Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2015, 06:35 AM
verma62 verma62 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 59
verma62 has 10 reputation points
Default Dialer outbound call with no agent

I am using campaign dialer to make outbound calls without any issue.

But here outbound calls are not made unless an agent is in available state, I m using mechanic dialer with power or progressive mode. It makes call only once agent is available irrespective of dial factor.

Does it means if no agent is available no call will be made from dialer?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2015, 12:52 AM
kruegerb kruegerb is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Stuttgart-Germany
Posts: 276
kruegerb has 12 reputation points
Default

yes. But you can use a dummy agent just for checking if there are free agents. An example can be find in the IPOCC ISO in folder Examples\Callflow Examples\dialer_automaticInfo(agentless) (IPOCC 9.1)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2015, 06:03 AM
verma62 verma62 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 59
verma62 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi Kruegerb,

I checked the shared example, and imported the taskflow and ivr flow but somehow its not working.

I think may be I am missing some configuration. I made an new Agent group with no agents assigned to it. But still automatically calls are not initiated for outbound dialer.

I am still lacking to find the way to override ODSI_Evaluation value while kernal is checking for free agent in the group.

Also what do you mean by Dummy Agent Check?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-30-2015, 12:37 AM
kruegerb kruegerb is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Stuttgart-Germany
Posts: 276
kruegerb has 12 reputation points
Default

Create a new agent assign to agent group used in taskflow. Login the agent and sign on. This agent will now used for evaluation bju not for receiving calls, so I called him dummy agent.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-01-2015, 01:05 AM
verma62 verma62 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 59
verma62 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi Kruegerb,

Now I got exactly what do you mean by dummy agent. Problem here is we have to arrange a physical machine where this agent can be logged in. I am not sure but think additional agent licenses can be taken care off, but definately multiple machines for 2-3 agents will be challange here.

As I understand dial factor have maximum value of 8, for progressive it will be automatically adjusted and be reduced. For power mode I am not sure if it will be further reduced also. So I believe atleast 2-3 free agents will be required and there is the challenge.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-08-2015, 02:54 AM
kruegerb kruegerb is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Stuttgart-Germany
Posts: 276
kruegerb has 12 reputation points
Default

for this it would work simply to login the agent on phone via remote function in realtime information, you need not login in UI
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.