Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2015, 10:53 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default SCN changed in IPO R9.1.1

Anyone to know why changed the option over IPO R9.1 for SCN ?

I don't see IP Office SCN y IP Office SCN - Fallback
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2015, 11:20 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

I got it! In the 9.1. the step for configuration SCN is different, let's the step :

2. Click Line to display a list of existing lines.
3. Right-click on the displayed list and select New and then IP Office Line.
4. Select the Line tab and set the following:
• In the Transport Type field, select Proprietary.
• In the Networking Level field, select SCN.
• In the Description field, enter a description of the link. For example System B Small
Community Network.
• Set the Outgoing Group ID to a unique value. For example match the automatically
assigned Line Number value.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2015, 02:58 PM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

If set up as proprietary it is the same like in earlier releases but with another layout. New in 9.1 is the option to create a line as WebSocket client/server that tunnels SCN traffic (directory, BLF, hunt groups etc) in a HTTP(S) stream.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2015, 03:16 PM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

Thanks Fwilkeps. Best regards
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-24-2015, 04:18 AM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

You're welcome.

WebSocket helped me a lot with a Server Edition where we wasn't able to find out why Expansion systems were not able to pull licenses from Primary Server.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-24-2015, 04:51 AM
claud4 claud4 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 34
claud4 has 11 reputation points
Default

One quick question ,

Does WebSocket or any other SCN option works without VPN for remote site ???


Claudion


Quote:
Originally Posted by fwilkepcs View Post
If set up as proprietary it is the same like in earlier releases but with another layout. New in 9.1 is the option to create a line as WebSocket client/server that tunnels SCN traffic (directory, BLF, hunt groups etc) in a HTTP(S) stream.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-24-2015, 01:17 PM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

I would give it a try by using a WebSocket SCN trunk. You can choose the port you want to use if you want to avoid port 443. You should be aware to use HTTPS instead of HTTP. I'm pretty sure that resiliency and direct media is not an option because the phones on one site will not be able to connect to the IPO at the opposite site.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-01-2015, 02:56 PM
kafo kafo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 7
kafo has 11 reputation points
Default

Thanks oiduran
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:58 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.