Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2016, 06:11 AM
zgti zgti is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 44
zgti has 10 reputation points
Default Which logic to use?

Hello,

does anyone know the exact meaning of "c.positionInQueue"?
I have a taskflow. (See attachment).
In the logic "Calls in Queue?" I have this:

(q(5961 NL Afspraak)[].callsInQueue +
q(5961 NL Overig)[].callsInQueue +
q(5961 EN Afspraak)[].callsInQueue +
q(5961 EN Overig)[].callsInQueue +
q(5961 Collegiaal)[].callsInQueue +
q(5964 NL Afspraak)[].callsInQueue +
q(5964 NL Overig)[].callsInQueue +
q(5964 EN Afspraak)[].callsInQueue +
q(5964 EN Overig)[].callsInQueue +
q(5964 Collegiaal)[].callsInQueue > 3)
&&
c.positionInQueue == 1
&&
(q(5961 NL Afspraak)[].maxWait +
q(5961 NL Overig)[].maxWait +
q(5961 EN Afspraak)[].maxWait +
q(5961 EN Overig)[].maxWait +
q(5961 Collegiaal)[].maxWait +
q(5964 NL Afspraak)[].maxWait +
q(5964 NL Overig)[].maxWait +
q(5964 EN Afspraak)[].maxWait +
q(5964 EN Overig)[].maxWait +
q(5964 Collegiaal)[].maxWait > 30)
||
c."Bestaande oproep" == "ja"

Does anyone know where the red part is being checked?
Is this the queue for the first topic? I always thought that a queue was for an agent group, and not for a topic? When I am correct, will this then check the queue for the agent group right on top of this logic (see attachment)?


Regards, Peter
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2016, 08:03 AM
mnorst mnorst is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 42
mnorst has 11 reputation points
Default

c.positionInQueue is the actual position of this caller in the queue, like 2 of 10 or 8 of 10. Generally the logic/statistic is used to voice the position back to the caller, like "There are X callers ahead of you". In your example flow it looks like the 1st place caller (or the caller to be answered next) will be offered to another agent group if agents are available.

Off topic but something else to consider... Instead of adding all the callsInQueue you might want to look into using a Collector (if all these topics are on the same taskflow) and grabbing the callsInQueue of the collector instead of each queue? That might save some nasty arithmetic in the logic.

Last edited by mnorst; 06-15-2016 at 08:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-16-2016, 04:31 AM
zgti zgti is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 44
zgti has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

Thanks for your answer.
What I want to accomplish is the following:
Customer wants to have a maximum of three calls in que, and a max waiting time of 30 seconds. When the next call arrives, and max waiting time exceeds 30 seconds, the first in the queue has to go to the overflow group if there are agents available in that group. If not, it stays first in queue. Whataver agent comes free, first group or overflow group, receives the call.

The problem is that there are two identical task flows (5961 in example, and 5964) and only one agent group. This logic counts all the help topics for both taskflows used behind the IVR, looks at the max waiting time, and position in queue.

So, when three in queue for ONE topic and next call comes in, this works. But when three in queue, and a new call in the other topic, this new call is first in queue, and goes to the overflow group, but it has to stay in the queueu.

I do not know how to solve this.

Any help is really appreciated.

Regards, Peter
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:07 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.