Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-12-2016, 12:46 PM
samorse99 samorse99 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
samorse99 has 10 reputation points
Default Unable to add Host in SDM Client

When trying to add a host in SDM 7.0.1.1.0021752_58 running on Windows 10, I get the message "Retrieving host certificate info is failed". In searching this phrase on the support site, I can see other have searched for it, but no solutions or relevant information found. When using the same client on a Windows 7 PC, I am able to add a host.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-18-2016, 01:40 PM
rwallo rwallo is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Slidell LA
Posts: 29
rwallo has 11 reputation points
Default

Don't have a really good answer but usually if I try several times it will eventually go.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-25-2016, 12:33 PM
hurdk hurdk is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 64
hurdk has 11 reputation points
Default

I had this problem when I reloaded the SDM on a different machine and I had to go to the hosts tab select the host then under more actions Generate/Accept Certificate. That worked for me when I regenerated the cert and accepted it.

Good Luck,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-10-2017, 11:08 AM
lapin1 lapin1 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
lapin1 has 10 reputation points
Default

Login to CLI and accept EULA.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-26-2018, 06:57 AM
perre11 perre11 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
perre11 has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by samorse99 View Post
When trying to add a host in SDM 7.0.1.1.0021752_58 running on Windows 10, I get the message "Retrieving host certificate info is failed". In searching this phrase on the support site, I can see other have searched for it, but no solutions or relevant information found. When using the same client on a Windows 7 PC, I am able to add a host.
Check this out... PSN004808u

https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/101046017

Turns out that if the host name on the laptop running SDM client exceed 15 caracters, SDM client would not be able to add the AVP host name. So the alternative are install SDM on a computer where the host name is less than 15 caracters (unbelivable) or change the host name on the given computer.

Hope it helps!

Cheers!

Pablo.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-10-2018, 03:31 AM
subzw1 subzw1 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
subzw1 has 10 reputation points
Default SDM client Certificate issue

I have receiving the message "Retrieving host certificate info is failed: The VMWare license on your host has expired. Please contact VmWare for a valid license." while adding host to the location in SDM even I have accepted the EULA through putty. Any reason and solution behind this?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-10-2018, 02:34 PM
dfl dfl is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 4
dfl has 12 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by subzw1 View Post
I have receiving the message "Retrieving host certificate info is failed: The VMWare license on your host has expired. Please contact VmWare for a valid license." while adding host to the location in SDM even I have accepted the EULA through putty. Any reason and solution behind this?
Can you log into the host and run this command 'vim-cmd vimsvc/license --show'. If it is all 0000 then for some reason your license didn't get installed. If that's the case you can run /opt/avaya/bin/show_eula.sh from the host command line and see if that sets it correctly. If the license on the host looks good then you may want to delete the host from SDM and try adding it back into SDM again.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-11-2018, 02:30 AM
aabato aabato is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
aabato has 10 reputation points
Default AVAYA mERS5520-24T

Hello every Body ,

I'am new in Avaya , i'm looking for a tools like as Cisco ( Cisco Packet Tracer ) to make some trainning .

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-18-2018, 06:01 AM
hurdk hurdk is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 64
hurdk has 11 reputation points
Default

I can tell you that when this happened to me I had to actually delete the location and create one with a different name then re-add the host at which point it gave me a new cert to accept.

worst case you may have to copy your artifact folder out and then reload SDM and copy the artifact back.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-30-2019, 07:09 AM
wallo wallo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 7
wallo has 10 reputation points
Default Using the SMGR SDM

I'm fine using the stand alone SDM but I get the message "

Retrieving host certificate info is failed: The certificate for this server 192.168.0.11 is not updated in the keystore.


In System Manager while trying to add the AVP host. Not sure I seen anything on this above. Or did I miss something?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:24 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.