Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2017, 07:37 AM
rodri332 rodri332 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 13
rodri332 has 10 reputation points
Default Does J129 phone support system directory contact menu on IP Office R10.1?

Hi,

I have a J129 registered to IP Office release 10.1.0 and I can use Personal Directory as local contacts but I can not access to IP Office system directory.

Does somebody try manage it or have some information how does it is working?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2017, 02:10 PM
francisyates francisyates is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 17
francisyates has 10 reputation points
Default

As per the release notes for IP Office 10.1

Quote:
J129 R1.0 is supported with IPO 10.0 SP3 (Feb 2017). J129 software R1.1 (April 2017) will add support for personal contacts only,.i.e., no support for System Directory on IPO via REST API. Support for J129 with R1.1 will allow for downloading a list of personal contacts using the existing IPO interface.
System Directory is not supported
__________________
Francis Yates
Avaya
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-26-2018, 07:26 AM
holli54 holli54 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
holli54 has 10 reputation points
Default

On IPO V10.1 the handsets support personal contacts not system directory
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-26-2018, 01:30 AM
gunga2 gunga2 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1
gunga2 has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by holli54 View Post
On IPO V10.1 the handsets support personal contacts not system directory
Does System Directory available on new IPO Release 11.0?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-30-2019, 12:04 PM
jnevan jnevan is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
jnevan has 10 reputation points
Default Avaya J129

Tengo telefonos j129 en un IPO SE V11, cuando voy a revisar los contactos o crear uno nuevo desde el telefono, aparace el error " No se puede encontrar el servidor".

Por favor me ayudan con este tema
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-11-2019, 11:37 AM
herna77 herna77 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 14
herna77 has 10 reputation points
Default

Es una falla en esos teléfonos, existe un boletín técnico donde habla de este problema.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-11-2019, 02:08 PM
herna77 herna77 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 14
herna77 has 10 reputation points
Default

Limitaciones de IP Office
· El teléfono solo muestra el directorio personal del usuario. No enumera los contactos del directorio del
sistema.
· Varias funciones del menú no son compatibles, aunque se puede acceder a ellas a través de otras rutas
de IP Office como la marcación de código abreviado. Estas son Devolución automática de llamadas,
Reenvío de llamadas, Reenvío de llamadas-Ocupado, Reenvío de llamadas-No contesta,
Retención de llamadas, Llamada privada y Marcación rápida.
· La función del menú para conferencias utiliza la función de conferencia propia del teléfono que se limita
a conferencias de tres participantes.
· No se admite la indicación de llamada segura ni la indicación de presencia.
· No se admite la marcación de emergencia cuando el teléfono no está registrado con el sistema.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-12-2019, 03:50 PM
cetind cetind is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
cetind has 10 reputation points
Default

Buenas Tardes. yo tengo el mismo problema me podrias apoyar con el link del boletin donde se habla de esta problemas.


saludos.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:07 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.