Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2014, 07:27 AM
sfrits sfrits is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 49
sfrits has 10 reputation points
Default Playing Average Time till Answer

Have macro setup to tell callers their position in queue. Now need to add step that with calculate and then speak to the caller the average wait time. Is there an example for this already or has anyone set this up. Believe you would use the call tag Mon_AvgTConvWait but not quite sure how to get the time "played" to the callers.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2014, 05:29 AM
kruegerb kruegerb is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Stuttgart-Germany
Posts: 276
kruegerb has 12 reputation points
Default example available in IPOCC9.1.iso

in the attachment is an example for playing position in Queue and estimated Waiting time. the same is delelivered with the IPOCC 9.1 in folder examples
Attached Files
File Type: zip queuePosition_EstimateWaittime.zip (2.8 KB, 95 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-05-2015, 06:12 AM
sfrits sfrits is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 49
sfrits has 10 reputation points
Default

Text for the Position_waittime.cfe states that the task tag c.positionInQueue needs to be preconfigured as Type=System and then Number/Integer. System option for configuring the task is grayed out and cannot be slected. What are we missing?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-13-2015, 08:55 AM
sfrits sfrits is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 49
sfrits has 10 reputation points
Default

Have used the sample Position/Waittime IVR script and for some reason still having issues. Wait Time continues to say "0 seconds" and the Position in Queue just says "Position in queue is" and never gives position in queue. Have tried several options and still having issues. Again, what are we missing? Seems like it has to be a tag or variable that is not set or not playing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-13-2015, 01:47 PM
sfrits sfrits is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 49
sfrits has 10 reputation points
Default

Able to get the call flow to now play the position in queue to the caller. Still having issue getting the call flow to play the "expected wait time" to the caller. Per example trying to utilize the tag Mon_AvgTConvWait and all I get is "the expected wait time is 0 seconds".
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-13-2015, 11:16 PM
kruegerb kruegerb is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Stuttgart-Germany
Posts: 276
kruegerb has 12 reputation points
Default

Have you created a topic variable assigend to the tag Mon_AvgTConvWait? where there topic calls before which answered? Mon_AvgTConvWait will be set with the avg waiting time till conversation from reporting data.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-14-2015, 07:26 AM
sfrits sfrits is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 49
sfrits has 10 reputation points
Default

Have created a variable (Configuration>System>Variables for the Topic we are using with the tag Mon_AvgTConvWait and a value of 0. Then built an IVR script with a Text to Speech that says "The expected wait time is <:Mon_AvgTConvWait:> seconds." Then, in the call flow have callers routed to the topic, do a check for available agents and if none are available route to the IVR announcement to give them the expected wait time and then play music until an agent is free. All I get on the wait time is 0 seconds being said. Is there another step or variable that needs to be entered to make this work? Everytinh looks to be OK but there has to be one thing missing or not set. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-15-2015, 06:47 AM
sfrits sfrits is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 49
sfrits has 10 reputation points
Default

Issue resolved. Found that the variable was also used in another test Topic. Deleted from that Topic and made sure it was on the production Topic. Then did restart and expected wait time is now playing for callers.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-03-2015, 03:36 PM
mstasiek mstasiek is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 11
mstasiek has 10 reputation points
Default

Hello,

I'm using IPOCC 9.0.3 and queue position and estimated answer time not work .
I installed attached IVR script and CallFlow example.

In queue position i hear always "0 second"
In estimated answer time i hear "c.positionInQueue".

What should I do to make it works?

I would be grateful for any help.

Regards

Martin.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:33 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.