Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2015, 07:16 AM
marcsuttle marcsuttle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 3
marcsuttle has 10 reputation points
Default One-X Attendant conflict with Skype For Business?

Our receptionists currently use One-X Attendant (1XA - rel. 4.08.030.000). They also use Lync 2013 for IM only. Converting Lync to cloud based Skype For Business we discovered a conflict between Skype and 1XA.

With Skype signed out all calls to/from 1XA ring but go idle as soon as call is answered (verified with List Trace).

With Skype signed in all calls complete but two things happen >
#1 the Skype For Business app "pops" for every 1XA call in or out.
#2 the attendant hears a 2nd dial-tone from CM simultaneous with the attendant call. This 2nd dial tone eventually times out and the CM handset off-hook alarm is heard.

Removing Skype For Business feature from Windows set up solves the problem.

We can live without Skype For Business on the attendant machines but I'd like to understand the issue.

We are CM 6.2 and successfully run One-X Communicator (rel. 6.2 SP4) with Skype For Business without any problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-02-2015, 06:26 AM
patkara patkara is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 7
patkara has 11 reputation points
Default

Attendant being a fairly heavy application, it is recommended not to have any other application on same system. Also, having a VOIP-based application running on the same PC might mess up with voice manager of attendant (iclarity.exe).

It is also recommended not run Lync on the same system as with attendant. This will be fixed in later releases.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2016, 08:18 PM
ggilkison3 ggilkison3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
ggilkison3 has 10 reputation points
Default Skype for Avaya resource

Also see the following Skype for Avaya group for additional support: https://www.linkedin.com/groups/3070086
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-19-2016, 08:34 AM
gray152 gray152 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
gray152 has 10 reputation points
Default

Had the same issue. Configured the Audio settings in SKYPE to use alternate microphone and speakers. Also unchecked the second ringing option. This has resolved my issue.

** I had to install a second microphone to achieve this. I used a PC camera, but any microphone would work. **
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:55 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.