Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Messaging

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-03-2015, 12:00 AM
islam20 islam20 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
islam20 has 10 reputation points
Default IP Office 500 V2

hi,

i am new here, i have avaya ip office 500 v2 with 4610swip phones, now i want to setup internal extention setup and register my 30 phones with avaya ip office 500 v2 please any one help me...

regards
noman.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-03-2015, 02:49 AM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 550
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

That's such an open question. It all depends a lot on your network, etc. You need to read the appropriate IP Office and 4600 Series manuals.

Start with https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/101008934 .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-03-2015, 09:26 AM
wellington35 wellington35 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42
wellington35 has 10 reputation points
Default

Markgallagher is right, you need to be more specific. Provide network address, DHCP, TFTP, FTP, HTTP info, as well as VLAN IDs.

The IP Office can provide must of these services if configured correctly.
__________________
Wellington Paez
Senior Convergence Specialist @ Carousel Industries
http://wellingtonpaez.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-04-2015, 01:25 AM
islam20 islam20 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
islam20 has 10 reputation points
Default

Mark / Well,

thanks for your replay, please tell me how i upgrade my 4610sw IP phone on h323 support please advise.

i want to setup agent base call center i have IP office 500 v2 and i have 4610sw ip phone please guide me how i register all phones with IP office and also guide me how i do land inbound call or outbound call with this setup, and how i configure IVR on IP Office with recorded audios.....


your promote reply will be highly obliged.

thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-05-2015, 12:53 PM
zakabog zakabog is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 300
zakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Where did you get the 500v2 and the phones? It sounds like you need to hire a business partner to come configure your phone system for you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:09 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.