Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2016, 06:57 PM
mache mache is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 26
mache has 10 reputation points
Default Routing of calls for multiple extensions (AAR) to IVR in CM

Hi,

I am new to routing calls from communication manager.

I have extension numbers configured in aar analysis and uniform dialplan analysis table which are configured in my session manager (SIP) which routes to my experience portal MPP.

these numbers are then configured to an ivr application in experience portal. when i call on this single number, the call is routed to the MPP and IVR correctly and i can hear the ivr menu's.

My query is, how can i configure 10 different such numbers to one number where customers can call on this one number and route to these 10 different channels.

Do i need to create a hunt group/trunk group/skill/vector/vdn to assign all 10 numbers.
What all configuration do i need to make this work.
Attached Files
File Type: docx Current configuration-Forstation for IVR.docx (47.6 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2016, 10:57 PM
sunilkumarv sunilkumarv is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: India
Posts: 124
sunilkumarv has 24 reputation pointssunilkumarv has 24 reputation points
Default

Hello,

since the call goes via aar/UDP and trunk , we should be able to make multiple calls to same number (depending on amount of channel configured on trunk ). you can also try using hunt group and creating virtual station and routing those calls via AAR in CM.
__________________
Regards,
Sunil

AVAYA| Voice: US:- +1 720 444 5271, India: +91 80 6715 3277 | Email:sunilkumarv@avaya.com|
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-19-2016, 09:19 PM
mache mache is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 26
mache has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks Sunil,

Please can you let me know how can I create virtual agents and assign them to the hunt group.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-22-2016, 09:37 PM
sunilkumarv sunilkumarv is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: India
Posts: 124
sunilkumarv has 24 reputation pointssunilkumarv has 24 reputation points
Default

you can create an IP or sip station and add a Off-pbx entry and send these calls via same aar pattern

note: dont try this on production setup, i am not sure is IVR checks for any other headers in SIP messages. try it on test station or hunt and see if it works.
__________________
Regards,
Sunil

AVAYA| Voice: US:- +1 720 444 5271, India: +91 80 6715 3277 | Email:sunilkumarv@avaya.com|
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:04 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.