Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2014, 04:53 PM
zaragj zaragj is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
zaragj has 10 reputation points
Default 302D 4 wire setup help

Hello,
we currently have a 302C1 and it is working with the existing 4 wire DCP setup.

We recently received a new 302D, but when I plug it in to the existing 4 wire DCP line I get no tone and it doesn't light up.

When I plug it into a 2 wire analog line, it works. Do I need to make any changes to the phone itself to accept a 4 wire digital line?

I am also using a 1151D1 power adapter.
The old phone is using a 400B2 adapter. should I be using that as well?

http://www.evernote.com/shard/s103/s...300844ec372d94

Thanks.

-Jorge
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-31-2014, 03:26 AM
sunilkumarv sunilkumarv is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: India
Posts: 124
sunilkumarv has 24 reputation pointssunilkumarv has 24 reputation points
Default

Hello,

can you check if the pinout diagram specified in the below document helps ?

https://downloads.avaya.com/elmodocs...s/245773_3.pdf

Regards
Sunil
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:43 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.