Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Networking Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-04-2013, 09:24 AM
fstock fstock is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 11
fstock has 10 reputation points
Default QOS Wizards on Avaya 4524GT

Hi,

I need to configure a 4524GT Avaya for IP phones.
I already created 2 VLAN (1 for lan, 1 for voip).
How to configure the QOS for voip, is there any wizard to configure (like on the old firmware ?),
or what are the steps to simply configure it ?

Thank's.
Regards.

Fred.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-15-2013, 09:00 AM
fstock fstock is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 11
fstock has 10 reputation points
Default

Is there any automatic Qos ?
If I connect IP Phones (DHCP server will give IP adresses to phones):

1) will it work fine ?
or
2) will it don't work at all ?
or
3) will it work not fine ?

Thank's.
Regards.

Fred.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2013, 06:17 AM
gwebster gwebster is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 141
gwebster has 25 to 49 reputation pointsgwebster has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Have a look at https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100123695.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-17-2013, 09:54 AM
fstock fstock is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 11
fstock has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

I'll read this doc, but the IP phones we're going to install won't be Avaya phones, but Alcatel ip phones; so I suppose that ADAC won't be efficient.
That's why I just need to make a simple QoS on four port dedicated to VoIP¨VLan, only high service and high bandwith, but I don't know well the commands to use on the 4524gt switche.

Thank's.
Regards.

F. STOCK
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:28 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.