Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-04-2012, 08:33 AM
wiljen wiljen is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
wiljen has 10 reputation points
Default Call routing issue

I am working on a IP office 500 v2 with version 8 on it.

I need to route an incoming line directly to an analog extension. (this because they are out of digital ports).

Right now the call routing is divided into all voice and all data (fax) so I figure I need to create 2 new call groups. One for the first 6 lines that will remain in the hunt and one for the 7th line that will be routed directly to that extension.

When I try to do so, I cannot get it to allow me to create said groups.

Can somebody walk me through this please?

Any help is much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2012, 05:59 PM
furrerm furrerm is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: WI
Posts: 191
furrerm has 13 reputation pointsfurrerm has 13 reputation points
Default

What version? Basic, Essential or Preferred?

If Basic, what cards are in the system?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2012, 10:39 PM
wittd wittd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 9
wittd has 10 reputation points
Default

You just need to put line 7 on another incoming line group ID and set the line group ID's destination to the user you want it to ring.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2012, 05:03 AM
furrerm furrerm is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: WI
Posts: 191
furrerm has 13 reputation pointsfurrerm has 13 reputation points
Default

BUT, if this is basic Edition, and you are using a phone 2 or Phone8, you cant get the analog ports to ring, only on the ETR6 card, will analog sets ring in Basic Mode.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-06-2012, 11:55 AM
wiljen wiljen is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
wiljen has 10 reputation points
Default

The box has 2 of the 6210 combo cards in it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-19-2013, 11:31 AM
8volante 8volante is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
8volante has 10 reputation points
Default Basi edition Issue

Hi, I have got a Basic edition and I have a combo bri card. Can I redirect an incoming call to an analog extension or this is a limit of the basic edition? It seems not possibile.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:55 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.