Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2013, 04:17 PM
marti400 marti400 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 10
marti400 has 10 reputation points
Default IP Office: Hunt Group VM

I'm having some difficulty with hunt groups and their Voicemail settings.

I have a group that has 3 users. When a call comes in the No Answer Time is 15sec. There is an Overflow Group set.

The voicemail is turned on, but the answer time is set to 'Off'

What I want it to do is go continually cycle through the groups, without ever going to voicemail.

What it is doing now is goes through the first group, then goes through overflow, and then immediately goes into the first group's VM box. According to the Help Menu, it is supposed to follow either the Voicemail or Announcement settings and I would assume since I had VM answer time set to Off it would never pickup on VM.

any ideas on this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2013, 06:01 AM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 554
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

The help is very clear, when the Voicemail Answer Time is set to off "If set to Off, voicemail is used when all available members of the hunt group have been alerted for the no answer time.", ie. if its rung everybody in the group then go to voicemail.

If you don't want voicemail used, deselect the "Voicemail On" setting.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-11-2013, 03:03 AM
willems1 willems1 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Weert, Netherlands
Posts: 16
willems1 has 11 reputation points
Default

That's correct Mark. After all targets have rung, the call goes to VM of first target.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-11-2013, 09:35 AM
marti400 marti400 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 10
marti400 has 10 reputation points
Default

Thank you for the replies.

So if I turn off the VM box of the HG then after it rotates through the Overflow it should go back to the beginning of the parent group and start over, correct?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:29 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.