Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2014, 12:31 AM
mfrat mfrat is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1
mfrat has 10 reputation points
Smile Microsoft LYNC 2013 and IP Office Integration

Customer has IP Office 9.x and Microsoft LYNC 2013 and wants to use LYNC with IP Office.
According to Avaya documentation it is not supported, or is it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2014, 01:07 PM
kweidlich1 kweidlich1 is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 15
kweidlich1 has 10 reputation points
Default

Lync 2013 integration is NOT supported at this time. Lync 2010 only.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-23-2014, 07:34 AM
ssenthil ssenthil is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
ssenthil has 10 reputation points
Default

Team,

IPO9.0 SP3 supports MS LYNC 2013 both 32 and 64 bit.

https://support.avaya.com/downloads/...roductId=P0160


Regards,
SSenthil
Known is a Drop;Unknown is a Ocean
Attached Files
File Type: pdf IPO9.0 SP3 Support for MSLYNC 2013.pdf (385.8 KB, 224 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-26-2014, 10:12 AM
kirchenlo kirchenlo is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 195
kirchenlo has 15 reputation pointskirchenlo has 15 reputation points
Wink

Hello,

Lync 2013 is supported as I have done an integration at the customer some days ago. You will need "Preferred Edition" (as you will need One-X Portal as middle ware to the Lync 2013 Plug In) and at least "Office Worker" licenses for the user which should integrate with Lynch. The IP Office should run 9.0.

https://support.avaya.com/downloads/...roductId=P0160

From my point i can say it works well.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-12-2015, 08:43 AM
evansphil evansphil is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1
evansphil has 10 reputation points
Default Lync Integration

Hi,

Lync 2013 client is now called Skype for Business ... and I cant see the Avaya Settings button at the bottom of the client window.

Any suggestions?

Cheers, Phil
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-19-2015, 01:44 PM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

Yep Evansphil, the lync microsoft changed. We have the same problema, I believe tha Avaya must develop a Solution. I don't know that make...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-22-2015, 02:11 PM
tandrist09 tandrist09 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 5
tandrist09 has 10 reputation points
Default Same issue here

Plugin 6.3 won't load at all with Lync 2013 so I upgraded to version 6.4 and although that loads the module on the bottom of the Lync client, it will not connect to the 1x portal server?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:43 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.