Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-10-2015, 11:27 AM
velez9 velez9 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 2
velez9 has 10 reputation points
Question Persistent Aura CM6 Alarm

Gents,

We have an Avaya Aura CM 6.0 switch with the following persistent alarm:


MIN MAJ Server No Yes CommunicaMgr No Yes

CommunicaMgr Alarms:
ID MO Source On Bd Lvl Ack Date1 EXP-PN PN 01 n MAJ N Thu Jul 09 08:05:31 AST 2015

Server Alarms:
ID Source EvtID Lvl Ack Date Description 1 SME 1 MAJ N Thu Jul 09 11:07:34 AST 2015 Far end alarm service is down 0 GAM 2 WRN N Thu Jul 09 09:08:23 AST 2015 Alarm service failure - unable to report alarms

The one thing I noticed is that I am unable to ping the C-LAN and medpro cards from my primary G650 IPSI card, but I can ping all cards on my secondary G650. The primary is in standby. I can ping from the active to the standby IPSI, but not beyond that.

When I do a list configuration all all my G650 boards show "no board" under the Vintage column. When I do a Status ip-board I get a board not inserted message. I verified that the cards were properly inserted.

I did a list ipserver-interface and both IPSI cards show server state IN, the primary in standby and the secondary actv-aa. Both state of help is 0.0.1.0

I have been trying to find information on how to determine if the problem lies in the IPSI card, or in both C-Lan and Medpro cards. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Thanks.

Angelo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-10-2015, 11:35 AM
velez9 velez9 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 2
velez9 has 10 reputation points
Default

Btw, I did a display alarm and indicates port 01a with alarm type no board and maintenance name of tone/clock.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2015, 11:56 AM
rossmitch rossmitch is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 15
rossmitch has 10 reputation points
Default

Do you have an ESS server
I dont think the issue is with CLAN or Medpro, but focused on the IPSI

Are you sure the ESS is not in control of the IPSI?

List surv will show you if its in control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:38 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.