Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-02-2014, 03:58 AM
ilalpatidar ilalpatidar is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 37
ilalpatidar has 11 reputation points
Unhappy G450 in VxWorks mode

Need VxWorks administration and troubleshooting guide for G450 media gateway.

I am having a G450 which in now in VxWorks Boot mode and not able to bring it to normal media gateway mode/prompt.

Access through service port is not working no ping response and neither telnet nor ssh works, below is what I get when connect using console port, it shows something as below, I guess that this has gone to basic operating system (VxWorks mode)



[VxWorks Boot]:



any advice to bring this on normal mode would be appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-2014, 04:37 AM
richa164 richa164 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 131
richa164 has 23 reputation pointsricha164 has 23 reputation points
Default

You could try this procedure , you will need to get the gate way firmware from Avaya and load ity onto a usb device , but it does sound like your gateway id fried.

olution

Perform the following steps:

1. Type "L" at the prompt:- to verify if there is any image on board the flash:

[VxWorks Boot]: L
Contents of /flash1.
size date time name
-------- ------ ------ --------
925376 AUG-07-2008 13:29:08 H1000.Z
4640 AUG-07-2007 14:44:20 system1.cfg
416592 MAR-06-2007 11:52:58 3120_r9.2.bin
4640 AUG-07-2007 14:29:02 cft.txt
4199 AUG-07-2007 15:27:24 config.txt
4610 AUG-08-2007 08:30:20 acc-eth-1.cfg
4087 AUG-08-2007 08:35:00 oldsystem.cfg

2. The image from the output is corrupted as evident from the file size. The image size should be 9M and above. Type "c" at the prompt (meaning you want to change the boot prompt to either flash card or usb or ftp):

[VxWorks Boot]: c(this will display a line of info at a time)

'.' = clear field; '-' = go to previous field; ^D = quit

boot device : fl0 --- type “usb0” This where you change device driver
processor number : 0
host name : host
file name : /flash1/H1000.Z /usb0/H1000Z (/usb0/H1000.Z is entered at the blinking cursor)

3. Hit the enter key until you get to the Vxworks prompt. Type "@", then hit the enter key. The router will reboot at this point.

4. Go to config flash mode to update the router with the new code.

RTR> configure flash
fileName : <type image file><enter> (the router will reboot at this point
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
g450

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:15 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.