Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2015, 04:03 AM
abuahmed1411 abuahmed1411 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Bahrain
Posts: 2
abuahmed1411 has 10 reputation points
Default Phone Manager LITE

Hi,
does phone manager LITE (the old version) works on IPO new releases (9.1)?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-19-2015, 04:12 AM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

As far as I know it is not possible to use phone manager in R9.1

Neither PM Pro nor PM Lite.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-19-2015, 04:29 PM
kafo kafo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 7
kafo has 11 reputation points
Default Hi

Phone manager Lite ends on March 2013, and on Rel 9.x not works.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-21-2015, 06:20 AM
abuahmed1411 abuahmed1411 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Bahrain
Posts: 2
abuahmed1411 has 10 reputation points
Default

I do remember seeing a message from ATAC saying it works BUT no new release of it is available...
testing it physically would be the best..

let me find out
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-21-2015, 11:37 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

Hi friend, Phone Manager is not available for that version. You could to use Avaya OneX, its better y more security.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-29-2015, 06:56 AM
havel3 havel3 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 148
havel3 has 15 reputation pointshavel3 has 15 reputation points
Default

PhoneManager works in
8.1 - no restrictions Lite and Pro works
upto 9.0 - if uppgraded from 8.1 and users had PMPro lic assigned then those users can use PMPro, other users can use PMLite. But you cannot configure PhoneManager in Manager.
9.1+ - No PhoneManager, it will not connect to IP Office.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-01-2015, 02:52 PM
kafo kafo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 7
kafo has 11 reputation points
Smile Thank you Havel3

Thnks havel3

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:52 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.