Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Mobile Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-25-2015, 03:01 PM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default OneX Mobile in iPhone fails VoIP

Anyone knows why the iPhone with One-X Mobile Preferred IP Office not operate VoIP function?

I have configured FQDN, NAT rules for the remote workers (this is OK) but within the local network the iPhone is without VoIP.

Thanks for your support
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-26-2015, 07:44 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

We have the IPO release 9.0 and we make test with IPO 9.1, but the iPad or iPhone fails with connectivity VoIP, the App show "VoIP is partially connected" when we are for local wi-fi. When the iPhone o r iPad is external network the VoIP connects full.

Any idea?

Thanks for your support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-26-2015, 11:40 AM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 327
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

Sounds like split DNS is not working well. Your internal DNS should resolve the public IPO FQDN to it's internal IP address. If IPO is connected with both NICs make sure IPO uses the correct interface to send packets into the phone's WiFi.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-28-2015, 09:37 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

Thanks Fwilkepcs, We found that the FQDN must to be different to the domain IP Office.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-28-2015, 12:49 PM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 327
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

The other option could be to let the internal DNS point on FQDN to the outside interface of the firewall and let the firewall NAT the connections back to IPO and 1XP. Then you should only need one FQDN. But to be honest I didn't try that way.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-29-2015, 02:52 PM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

Yes that is one option, but in own network we have two IP Office and 1 One-X Portal server.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-09-2015, 09:31 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

The solutions when we have two IP office with One One-X Portal is with one FQDN for each IP Office. This issue was resolved. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-09-2015, 11:47 AM
fwilkepcs fwilkepcs is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 327
fwilkepcs has 18 reputation pointsfwilkepcs has 18 reputation points
Default

Great! For me it was difficult to understand. But afterwards it is not that hard to configure.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-10-2015, 10:53 AM
oiduran's Avatar
oiduran oiduran is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Posts: 204
oiduran has 22 reputation pointsoiduran has 22 reputation points
Default

I'm gratefull for your interest!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-07-2017, 07:53 PM
covar covar is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Mexico City
Posts: 21
covar has 10 reputation points
Default FQDN or Static IP Address

Hi,

I'm trying to finish a One-X mobile setup for IP Office. The customer provided a public static IP and Android App connects partially. Whenever I try to enable VoIP I get an error "VoIP Registration Failed" (Voip feature is experiencing problems registering with the server. (error 16:0).

Documentation states a FQDN is required. However, I don't quite understand what this means. Do I need to purchase a domain name for this to work? If so, any service that you guys would recommend? Or is this just some configuration that needs to be adjusted on my One-X Portal Server?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:10 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.