Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-12-2019, 06:03 AM
bobek bobek is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
bobek has 10 reputation points
Default CMS 18.1 Scripting - Connection Issue

Dear All,

I would like to ask your assistance regarding the following:

CMS Server: cms-R18.1.0.1-ra.d.x86_64
CMS Supervisor: 18.1.MB.08

I can login via CMS Supervisor SSH (22) without issues, all functions are working.

When I try to run a script, the following error occurs:

115508:406 16 6 0 [03]ACSTRANS CNETWORK::Open:02835 -- '!Server Servers\XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX has a connection type of 3'
115508:409 16 6 0 [03]ACSTRANS CNETWORK::Open:02842 -- '!Changing telnet connection to localhost, port 3000'
115508:411 16 6 0 [03]ACSTRANS CNETWORK::Open:02866 -- '!IPFamilyOverride set to AF_INET (IPV4)'
115508:413 16 6 0 [03]ACSTRANS CNETWORK::Open:02881 -- '!Attempting to resolve address for XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX, port 3000'
115508:445 12 6 0 [02]acsSRV CSched::Alloc:00000 -- '+TIMER[1],Value=30000ms,Cycles=1,ThreadID=5412,Wnd=0,Msg=15 35,wParam=100,HIWORD(lParam)=0'
115508:449 16 6 0 [03]ACSTRANS CNETWORK::Open:02947 -- '!Attempting telnet connection to XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX, port 3000'
115508:451 16 6 0 [03]ACSTRANS CNETWORK::Open:02965 -- '!Attempting to create socket for connection to XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX, port 3000, protocol IPV4'
115509:491 16 2 -28001 [03]ACSTRANS CWSOCK::WSAGetL:10313 Operation Failed '*Network Link Error: 10061, WSAECONNREFUSED'
115509:507 16 6 0 [03]ACSTRANS CNETWORK::Open:03011 -- '!Failed to connect to XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX, port 3000'
115509:522 16 2 -28422 [03]ACSTRANS XportErr:01324 Failed to open the communications port. '*Function: CNETWORK::Open, Transporter Error: -28422, Last System Error: 10061, Connection to host was refused.'

Telnet to XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX:3000 not working. Where is the app getting port 3000 btw, due it should work on SSH (22) not?

Please note, we have no Firewall to restrict in baselan communication.


Thank you in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-06-2019, 01:21 PM
king174 king174 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
king174 has 10 reputation points
Default

HI there! We had the same issue. The Avaya Documentation we found showed a bug in Scripts and 18.1 We had to go back to 18.0 to resolve the issue. we have network port 22 and SSH connection
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:12 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.