Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-2015, 02:14 AM
vcomsa vcomsa is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Romania
Posts: 21
vcomsa has 11 reputation points
Default Voicemail Pro & SQL Database

Hy,

I am working on a test environment right now.
I have IPOffice 9.1 and Voicemail Pro 9.1 (running on Win 8.1)
I have Installed SQL Server on another machine (Win 8.1)

The problem is that Voicemail Pro find the data base, lets me connect to it ( Test Connection is Successfull ) but when I want to do a Database Execute it doesn't get any fields from my Table..





The database:



Any ideeas why this is happening ?

Thank you!

Vlad C.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-2015, 04:17 AM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 555
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

From your screenshots the obvious would be that you haven't told it which fields to get. They have to be specified, it won't just get all by default.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-10-2015, 08:07 AM
zakabog zakabog is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 300
zakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation pointszakabog has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by markgallagher View Post
From your screenshots the obvious would be that you haven't told it which fields to get. They have to be specified, it won't just get all by default.
^^^ Sounds about right, and you're probably better off cancelling the wizard and typing the query manually.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-24-2015, 06:52 AM
vcomsa vcomsa is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Romania
Posts: 21
vcomsa has 11 reputation points
Default

Hey guys,

Sorry for the delayed response.. I was in vacation Now I am back and reviewing what I did ..
From my pictures it is obvious that I can't tell the system what fields to choose since I don't have any options to choose from.
I have also tried just typing in the query manually.. Same problem, It won't choose any and the action result of Database Execute is Failure... but the DB is being opened properly...

I have tried the same on 2 differnet SQL DB installed on differnet machines..
What am I missing ? :-?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-26-2015, 09:34 AM
wkirk's Avatar
wkirk wkirk is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Highlands Ranch
Posts: 61
wkirk has 10 reputation points
Default VMPRO IVR Requires Sever OS

Voicemail Pro plus IVR and/or TTS

Minimum hardware requirements: Basic Voicemail Pro RAM 512MB Hard disk free space 20GB Processor Pentium P4 2.8GHz Celeron Not tested. AMD Athlon XP 3000+, Athlon 64
The following table provides a list of the operating systems that are supported for the server.
Server OS Service 2008/2008 R2 Server 2012/2012 R2 Server
If the database being queried is located on the Voicemail Pro server, the query speed of the database will be affected by the amount of memory available. You must take into account the memory requirements of the database being queried.
Pre-requisites: For systems running Windows 2012, install .NET Framework 3.5 Features.

Ports

The Voicemail Pro service uses the following ports:
Port Number Type Description 25 TCP Used to listen for SMTP connections. 37 UDP Used to receive time requests (RFC 868). 69 UDP Used to interchange the status, configuration, and program data. 80 TCP Used to service HTTP requests (Web Voicemail, mobility clients, one-X Portal for IP Office) for Voicemail Pro server running on Windows. 143 TCP Used to service IMAP4 requests. 514 UDP Used as the default port to write syslogs to a syslog server. 993 TCP Used to service IMAP4 requests over SSL. 50791 UDP Used to receive requests from IP Office PBX. TCP Used to receive requests from one-X Portal for IP Office and to receive connections from the Voicemail Pro Client application. 50792 TCP Used to communicate with the MAPI Proxy service. 8000 TCP Used to service HTTP requests (Web Voicemail, mobility clients, one-X Portal for IP Office) for Voicemail Pro server running on Linux.
Note Voicemail can use additional ports for connection to services such as a third-party database or Microsoft Exchange.


Kirk
W.K. ‘Kirk’ Kirk | Sales Support Engineer lll | Worldwide Sales Engineering-Sales and Design Support Engineering – SMB Pre-Sales Support | Avaya | Voice: 1-888-297-4700 | atac@avaya.com
Use this link for the current IPO Matrix:
https://sales.avaya.com/documents/1399549434213
Click here for – IP Office Knowledge Base
Please utilize our FAQ database tool before you engage the TechniCenter at:
https://sales.avaya.com/en/general/search-the-technicenter-self-service-faq-tool
To Contact the Technicenter call 1.888.297.4700 or 720.444.7700 or email ATAC@avaya.com with the product in the subject line.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-26-2015, 03:55 PM
havel3 havel3 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 148
havel3 has 15 reputation pointshavel3 has 15 reputation points
Default

If you have a succesfull database connection but you have no fields to select from then there is either something wrong with the connection string or with the database itself or with the ODBC driver.
I assume you did create a ODBC connector first?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-30-2016, 08:21 AM
vand250 vand250 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 5
vand250 has 10 reputation points
Default

Has This problem already been resolved? We are experiencing the exact same problem.

running VMPro 10.0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:55 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.