Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2016, 12:03 PM
lazar24 lazar24 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 13
lazar24 has 10 reputation points
Default Utility services update 7.0.1 installation problem

Hello!

I'm struggling to install the 7.0.1 update over US7.0, I've read everything possible and still have no luck with an issue: after 7.0.1 installation I don't see the login page.
When I open the main page in any browser, it shows me the after-successfull-logon screen, but without Administartion link. MyPhone links to the left continue working perfectly.
pre-7.0.1 service pack (sp2 if I got it right) installs successfully, no issues afterwards.

I've checked all possible browsers and their versions (firefox, ie, 10/11, different chromes etc.).
There are errors in /var/log/httpd/error_log (and in other logs a bunch of similar records) :
[Mon Jun 27 20:47:34 2016] [error] [client 172.16.18.56] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant BROWSER_IE6 - assumed 'BROWSER_IE6' in /var/www/html/index.php on line 6
[Mon Jun 27 20:47:34 2016] [error] [client 172.16.18.56] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant BROWSER_SUPPORT_FULL - assumed 'BROWSER_SUPPORT_FULL' in /var/www/html/index.php on line 6
[Mon Jun 27 20:47:34 2016] [error] [client 172.16.18.56] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant BROWSER_FAMILY_IE - assumed 'BROWSER_FAMILY_IE' in /var/www/html/index.php on line 7
[Mon Jun 27 20:47:34 2016] [error] [client 172.16.18.56] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant BROWSER_IE7 - assumed 'BROWSER_IE7' in /var/www/html/index.php on line 9
[Mon Jun 27 20:47:34 2016] [error] [client 172.16.18.56] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant BROWSER_SUPPORT_FULL - assumed 'BROWSER_SUPPORT_FULL' in /var/www/html/index.php on line 9
[Mon Jun 27 20:47:34 2016] [error] [client 172.16.18.56] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant BROWSER_FAMILY_IE - assumed 'BROWSER_FAMILY_IE' in /var/www/html/index.php on line 10
[Mon Jun 27 20:47:34 2016] [error] [client 172.16.18.56] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant BROWSER_FF - assumed 'BROWSER_FF' in /var/www/html/index.php on line 12
[Mon Jun 27 20:47:34 2016] [error] [client 172.16.18.56] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant BROWSER_SUPPORT_PARTIAL - assumed 'BROWSER_SUPPORT_PARTIAL' in /var/www/html/index.php on line 12
[Mon Jun 27 20:47:34 2016] [error] [client 172.16.18.56] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant BROWSER_FAMILY_FF - assumed 'BROWSER_FAMILY_FF' in /var/www/html/index.php on line 13
[Mon Jun 27 20:47:34 2016] [error] [client 172.16.18.56] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant BROWSER_OTHER - assumed 'BROWSER_OTHER' in /var/www/html/index.php on line 15
[Mon Jun 27 20:47:34 2016] [error] [client 172.16.18.56] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant BROWSER_SUPPORT_NONE - assumed 'BROWSER_SUPPORT_NONE' in /var/www/html/index.php on line 15
[Mon Jun 27 20:47:34 2016] [error] [client 172.16.18.56] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant BROWSER_FAMILY_OTHER - assumed 'BROWSER_FAMILY_OTHER' in /var/www/html/index.php on line 16

Dunno if they are related.
Tried installing 7.0.1 from cli, from sm-sdm- result is the same.
No errors during install.
Deinstall fixes the problem.
AVP is updated to the most, no errors.
Attachment shows what I get instead of login page.

Any guidence will be greatly appreciated. Thank You.
Attached Images
File Type: png userror.png (18.7 KB, 20 views)

Last edited by lazar24; 06-29-2016 at 01:19 PM.
  #2  
Old 07-05-2016, 09:48 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 406
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Try webbing on port 543.

https://x.x.x.x:543
  #3  
Old 07-06-2016, 11:13 AM
lazar24 lazar24 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 13
lazar24 has 10 reputation points
Default

What should I expect there? Has the management port changed in 7.0.1 somehow? Why there is no any mention of this in docs? I'll try to do that on the weekend as I can't stop delivering service on working days.
  #4  
Old 07-06-2016, 11:17 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 406
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

The web management was changed from port 443 to 543 in 7.0.1. This tripped me up as well. See p11: https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/101013948
  #5  
Old 07-06-2016, 11:32 AM
lazar24 lazar24 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 13
lazar24 has 10 reputation points
Default

OMG, seems u r right!
Will definitely give it a try asap, THX!
  #6  
Old 07-11-2016, 06:48 AM
dholmes1 dholmes1 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
dholmes1 has 10 reputation points
Default

It should be in the release notes and the 7.0.1 admin documentation for Utility Services
  #7  
Old 08-30-2016, 01:16 AM
lazar24 lazar24 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 13
lazar24 has 10 reputation points
Default Still no luck

Still no luck accessing utility services after 7.0.1 update, doesn't make sense if I install clean 7.0.1 FP or SP1 for 7.0.1 FP. After installation port 543 is being listened, but I guess it's ipv6, here is what netstat shows:
tcp 0 0 :::543 :::* LISTEN off (0.00/0/0)

So when I try to access https://<us ip>:543/admin.html it gives me 404.

Link https://<us ip>/ gives a welcome page without utilities menu.

If I try to open https://<us ip>/admin.html it gives me this:
Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /cgi-bin/common/login/webLogin on this server.
Apache Server at us.gazauto.loc Port 411

Unistalling patches fixes the problem. Any guidance would be greatly appreciated!

Last edited by lazar24; 08-31-2016 at 10:59 AM.
  #8  
Old 08-31-2016, 11:02 AM
lazar24 lazar24 is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 13
lazar24 has 10 reputation points
Default

Solved this by completely reinstalling US, applying FP1 SP1, using url https://<us_ip>:543/admin.html to access web management. Dunno what the problem was, I guess endless install/remove FP/SP killed the vm.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:57 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.