Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2012, 09:49 AM
richwallot richwallot is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 19
richwallot has 11 reputation points
Default AAM cdom not able to ping outside it's subnet

Good day folks

I have an AAM installed and working fine. I'm entering SAL information and when testing SAL connections back to Avaya, they fail.

I've done some testing and, I can ping Avaya from the dom0 and from messaging - just not from cdom.

I verified that in the cdom web page, the network information is in fact correct.

I have an ME with SAL that is able to connect to Avaya and has been final registered - these are all on the same subnet.

This one has me a bit stumped.

Any ideas will be appreciated.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-2012, 05:57 PM
dszabo dszabo is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sydney AU
Posts: 7
dszabo has 10 reputation points
Default

is there a firewall in place that is inspecting source addresses - perhaps the CDOM for AAM is not listed, but the other device IP's are?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:31 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.