Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2010, 09:59 AM
segilman segilman is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
segilman has 10 reputation points
Default Question about One-X Comm.

Hello all,

We are currently running CM 5.1 and have 12000 oneX-Comm available to us according to display capacity.

What is needed to actually use and run One X Communicator on the desktops of our users?


I'm not looking for a complete step by step. Just a high lvl overview of what needs to be done.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2010, 06:33 AM
toshalk toshalk is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
toshalk has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi ,

For using the One X Communicator ,

1)You need to install the Software on the Desktop of the User
2) Configure the Station to enable the IP Soft Phone ( Set to yes) on the First page of the Extension form
3) Configure the One X Communicator with the Call Server Ip -Address ( CLAN Ip Address ) and the Extension number with Security Code as password .

That should be enough to use the One X Communicator on Desktop of user .

Thanks ,

Toshal Khawale
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-10-2010, 09:56 AM
jjelderks jjelderks is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
jjelderks has 10 reputation points
Default One-x Communicator Log files

Is there any way to change the configuration of the One-X Communicator application so that more than 100 calls are kept in the call log? I would like to give people a longer call history.

Thanks

John
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2010, 12:19 PM
jjanss jjanss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
jjanss has 10 reputation points
Default

Does anyone know how to change button labels on One x communicator, say a autodial button.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-09-2010, 08:01 AM
jolivier jolivier is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
jolivier has 10 reputation points
Default

need to check your RTU's with your sales representative, we show 12k in display capacities but own 3297 RTU's therefore can only have 3297 licensed communicators running on the system at any one time.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-16-2011, 06:43 AM
rime rime is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 56
rime has 10 reputation points
Question One-X Communicator 6.1+ and LDAP

Hello,

The version 6.1.2 of "One-X Communicator" provides a custom field for LDAP search: in our case, we use "IPphone" as field for the extension of users migrated to IP telephony. The problem is that when you setup "One-X Communicator" to use this field, it no longer provides access to the standard field "Telephone" of ActiveDirectory. This is bad because the telephone number of users who are not yet migrated to IPT or users who are on another non-networked hub are no longer visible when you elect to choose a custom field . How can this be solved, except for misusing the "Home" field for that purpose? Thanks in advance and greetings
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-02-2017, 11:36 AM
aberc aberc is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1
aberc has 10 reputation points
Default Change label on function buttons, ex: autodial buttons

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjanss View Post
Does anyone know how to change button labels on One x communicator, say a autodial button.
Have we found any solution to this?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-02-2017, 01:31 PM
mcginp mcginp is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 58
mcginp has 14 reputation pointsmcginp has 14 reputation points
Default

You should look into avaya equinox (requires session manager). You can use equinox on IOS/Android devices then.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:48 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.