Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2015, 07:59 AM
dbojic dbojic is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 2
dbojic has 10 reputation points
Default Multiple SIP Trunks on 1 SBC and 1 Session Manager

Hi all,

I have a customer with a duplex CM, HA ASM and HA SBC. Today we installed a 2nd SIP trunk on the SBC and configured it in ASM.
However, only successful outbound call I had over this trunk is to create a Dial Pattern in SMGR for a specific number which I'm calling.
What we would like to do, is have some rules that can say that only specific numbers on the CM, or SIP Mobile Worker users created on SMGR, can call through this 2nd trunk. Everything else should go over the 1st trunk.

I tried using Home Location, however, the Origination Location and terminating location, and basically all locations except Home still stay as the first location. For example:

P-Location: SM;origlocname="SipTrunk1";origsiglocname="SipTrun k1";origmedialocname="SipTrunk1";orighomelocname ="SipTrunk2";termlocname="SipTrunk1";termsiglocname="SipTrunk 1";termmedialocname="SipTrunk1";smaccounting="true "

Does anyone have an idea how to do this?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2015, 11:04 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 406
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

If the SBC pair is supporting two SIP trunks, the routing for this will be done in the SBC EMS. You'll have to create a URI group for the calls for trunk 2. Create two server flows for traffic sourced from SM. The server flow referencing the URI group should be rank 1 and be checked first. If no match, outbound traffic will default to the other server flow and traverse trunk 1.

The DevConnect white paper you used to configure the SBC pair to work with the service provider should explain server flows. Use that as a basis.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mulitple sip trunks, session manager, sip trunk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:38 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.