Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2015, 07:48 AM
allang allang is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 2
allang has 10 reputation points
Default Assigning Multiple Skillsets in one script

Hi,

We have dozens of skillsets and rather than apply a single skillset per application (so end up having dozens of applications in OD), I'd rather try minimise the number of scripts and use some sort of identifier/variable to identify the CDN and then assign the appropriate variable to the skillset.

eg

Master Script / Configured Routes:
CDN Application
CDN_1 Application1
CDN_2 Application1
CDN_3 Application1
CDN_4 Application2
CDN_5 Application2
CDN_6 Application2
...

Then within Application for example

WHERECDNEQUALS
VALUE CDN_1: ASSIGN Skillset1 TO cv_skillset
VALUE CDN_2: ASSIGN Skillset2 TO cv_skillset
VALUE CDN_2: ASSIGN Skillset3 TO cv_skillset
END WHERE

I've referenced the manual and think this is correct and also see there is DIALED DN & DNIS Intrinsic Variables but would like to confirm if I need to create a variable for CDN or as this is just an intrinsic variable, can be referenced from within the application with nothing else set up ?

Many Thanks in advance
Gordon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-06-2015, 12:51 AM
sandeepreddy sandeepreddy is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 20
sandeepreddy has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi Gordon,

Could you clarify what is CDN? and refine your query for better understanding so that we can answer your query .

or you may open a SR so that the backbone can reach out to you to understand the query better and address it accordingly. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-06-2015, 06:12 PM
combsk combsk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Eastern NC/VA
Posts: 8
combsk has 11 reputation points
Default

Gordon, were you able to get an answer on this? I posed a similar question to the Avaya Learning instructor, but I need to document what I have so far and send it to him for feedback.

At this point, I can assign the value of a variable based on the dialed number; however, I haven't figured out how to use that variable for the assigned Agent Group when I'm queuing the call.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-07-2015, 08:39 AM
allang allang is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 2
allang has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

CDN is passed through from the master script in a way to identify the number dialled so was presuming I can query that as an intrinsic variable. I will contact support and see what they say.

Thanks

Manual Entry I found was:

CDN
The value of this intrinsic is the controlled directory number (CDN) of the current call.
This intrinsic applies to voice contacts only.
Syntax
CDN
Example
In this example, the script executes the GoldCard, Reg_Customers, or Promotions script,
depending on the CDN of the call.
WHERE CDN EQUALS
VALUE 5551230: EXECUTE SCRIPT Gold_Customers
VALUE 5551231: EXECUTE SCRIPT Reg_Customers
VALUE 5551232: EXECUTE SCRIPT Promotions
END WHERE
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-07-2015, 11:15 AM
combsk combsk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Eastern NC/VA
Posts: 8
combsk has 11 reputation points
Default

Correct, and if you want to do that same method, you can definitely route on the dialed number in the IPOCC task flow. I'm looking at taking it a step further, where instead of executing a particular script/task flow, I queue to a particular group. For example,

WHERE CDN EQUALS
VALUE 5551230: QUEUE TO SiteA AG
VALUE 5551231: QUEUE TO SiteB AG
VALUE 5551232: QUEUE TO SiteC AG
etc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:47 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.