Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-01-2015, 11:00 AM
dkrajc dkrajc is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 18
dkrajc has 10 reputation points
Default Default extension on model 1408 phones

Everyone,

I have several phones that when I make changes to my IP Office and it restarts the phones automatically log in as the wrong user. I have to go around and log the current user off and then log in with the correct one. This only happens on about six of my phones. I believe that this is an issue with the default extension assigned to the port. A couple of questions:

How do I figure out which phone is connected to which port on my Avaya Digital station/Control unit and how do I change the default extension that is assigned to a port?

If you need any more information, please let me know.

Thanks in advance.

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2015, 12:33 PM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 341
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

Use the System Status Application, and view the extensions. The left column lists the default extension numbers, the next column lists the currently logged in extension. Note what needs to be changed.

In Manager, go to extensions, sort by extension number. Find the extension numbers that need to be changed, change them over to the correct ones, merge, and you're done.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-02-2015, 03:32 PM
dkrajc dkrajc is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 18
dkrajc has 10 reputation points
Default Default extensions

Thiel,

Thanks for the help.

I will give that a try. I keep thinking the phones had the extension but now I know it is the Avaya port that controls the default extension.

Dan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-09-2015, 07:31 AM
dkrajc dkrajc is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 18
dkrajc has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks for the information. I made the changes this week to the system and everything is working correctly.

Thanks again.

Daniel
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
default, extension, ip office 8.1

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:15 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.