Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Telephones, Adjuncts, and Adapters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2012, 11:50 AM
wrashidy wrashidy is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
wrashidy has 10 reputation points
Default Auto Answer option not appeared on call setting Menu?

Dears, I am tring to find Internal "Auto answer option" in the call setting menu of My IP phones Model 1616 as described in the below link
http://marketingtools.avaya.com/know...uto_answer.htm

But it not appear in the list? would you please advise how to activate this option on my Phone, is that depend on the firmware of the phone and if yes what is the firmware file i have to get for adding Auto Answer option to my phone.

bets Regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2012, 06:59 AM
mskinner mskinner is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 209
mskinner has 11 reputation points
Default

There are two ways to do auto answer on any 16xx telephone. The first is to assign an internal auto answer button (int-aut-an) to the telephone. The user would depress the button in order to answer all internal calls hands free. The button stays activated until the user turns it off.

The second is to set the field "Auto Answer" on the station form to "all", "acd" or "icom". If that field is set to "all" or "acd", then all or acd calls can be answered hands free through a headset. The user will hear a zip tone any time a call is delivered. With the field set to "icom", the user can either answer hands free through a headset or it will pop the speaker on the phone for any intercom call.

In either case, this is not done through the settings file or the Menu button.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-13-2012, 11:31 AM
kglanc kglanc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
kglanc has 10 reputation points
Default

I am having a similar issue, but the problem is the headset doesnt work like an enable/disable button. I am trying to use these phones for call center agents, with auto-answer on the acd calls (setup on login and phone), using just the headset, with speakerphone disabled. When I test this, I still have to press the headset button to answer the calls, then when they hit the release button, the headset button goes out and they have to manually answer the calls again. Still testing, but I must be missing something.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-22-2017, 04:57 AM
lnesje lnesje is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 46
lnesje has 12 reputation points
Default

field "Auto Answer" - = all

what defines all ?
can this be compared to autoansstat setting ? I am trying to enable autoanswer for external calls not ACD, guess not possible ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-22-2017, 06:10 AM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 523
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by kglanc View Post
I am having a similar issue, but the problem is the headset doesnt work like an enable/disable button. I am trying to use these phones for call center agents, with auto-answer on the acd calls (setup on login and phone), using just the headset, with speakerphone disabled.

Thanks
I know the probable answer to this, but you have simply crashed into another persons thread on a different issue in order to ask about yours. Please start a new thread with your issue and I'll happily answer.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-22-2017, 06:17 AM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 523
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mskinner View Post
There are two ways to do auto answer on any 16xx telephone. The first is to assign an internal auto answer button (int-aut-an) to the telephone. The user would depress the button in order to answer all internal calls hands free. The button stays activated until the user turns it off.

The second is to set the field "Auto Answer" on the station form to "all", "acd" or "icom". If that field is set to "all" or "acd", then all or acd calls can be answered hands free through a headset. The user will hear a zip tone any time a call is delivered. With the field set to "icom", the user can either answer hands free through a headset or it will pop the speaker on the phone for any intercom call.

In either case, this is not done through the settings file or the Menu button.
The link you have given implies that you are on an Avaya IP Office system. Can you confirm that?

As the page says, someone with administrator access to your IP Office system can stop your phone from displaying that option. If you have admin access then look at the System | Telephony | TUI menu and/or User | Telephony | TUI menu. Your user needs access to the Advanced Call Functions option.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.