Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2015, 05:45 PM
manae manae is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 1
manae has 10 reputation points
Default IPO 500 V2--Can't get into Basic Mode

Greetings,

I have an IPO 500 V2 out of the box that appeared to be on 9.0.x. I upgraded firmware to 9.1.1. The firmware loaded fine and shows as 9.1.1.

I go into the IPO for the initial config using Manager and it prompts me for the type. I select Basic and when the config opens, I get a bunch of errors. It seems that it opens a Standard config instead.

If I save the config and let it reboot, I get into an unlicensed standard mode. I then try to change it to Basic mode and I get an error that states: "Access Rights Ok, but not permitted to execute command."

Any ideas?

Thanks!
Ed
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-02-2015, 09:33 PM
ks120071963 ks120071963 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
ks120071963 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi Ed,

I'm having the same problem! I have also tried to recreate the SD and and this does not seem to help. Support in distribution has stated that they are getting reports of the same problem and no one seems to have a resolution to the problem.

Donald
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-03-2015, 12:41 AM
markgallagher markgallagher is offline
Legend
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 554
markgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmarkgallagher has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

In IP Office Manager, look at the application preferences (File | Preferences).

Ensure that the option 'Default to Standard Mode' is not selected (if selected it converts a Basic Edition config to non-Basic when you load the config into IP Office Manager).

If you only have Basic Edition systems you might want to select 'Set Simplified View as default'.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-15-2016, 08:38 AM
pthiru pthiru is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 20
pthiru has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi Mark,

I saved my first configuration in Basic mode without disabling "Default to Standard Mode" i got errors and warnings and prompted for Essential Edition license required, then i disabled Default to Standard Mode. I could not get IPO in working mode, it is new installation. Any suggestion please.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-21-2016, 01:18 PM
byrdc byrdc is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 16
byrdc has 11 reputation points
Default

I would go to File/Advanced/ Erase Configuration, and clear the config and start over.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-21-2016, 01:11 AM
rdagur rdagur is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
rdagur has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi all ,
creat a offline configration on basic mode then upload in avaya its a best way.

File-----offline----creat new conf ---
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
basic mode, ipo500 v2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:09 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.