Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-17-2014, 11:48 AM
houst2 houst2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 5
houst2 has 10 reputation points
Default Recording new company greetings

We would like to have our company greetings recorded professionally but have no clue as to how we can accomplish this - any ideas?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2014, 08:49 AM
wkirk's Avatar
wkirk wkirk is offline
Brainiac
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Highlands Ranch
Posts: 61
wkirk has 10 reputation points
Default

Hard to help with no mention of the system and voicemail in use.
Kirk

WK ‘Kirk’ Kirk | Technical Support Engineer| ATAC TechniCenter – SME Pre-Sales Support
Westminster, CO 80234 | Voice: 1-888-297-4700 | atac@avaya.com


Use this link for the current IPO Matrix:
https://avaya.my.salesforce.com/sfc/servlet.shepherd/document/download/06930000001zd3vAAA

Click here for – IP Office Knowledge Base
Please utilize our FAQ database tool before you engage the TechniCenter at : https://avaya.my.salesforce.com/apex/sp_ViewDetailPage?Id=a3ja0000000LXXRAA4
To Contact the TechniCenter call 1.888.297.4700 or 720.444.7700 or e-mail ATAC@avaya.com with the product in the subject line.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2014, 04:00 PM
houst2 houst2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 5
houst2 has 10 reputation points
Default

Sorry - am very new to Avaya (have yet to have any training).

We have Voicemail Pro Client with our IP Office (v9?).

Thanks!
Deb
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2014, 05:16 PM
furrerm furrerm is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: WI
Posts: 191
furrerm has 13 reputation pointsfurrerm has 13 reputation points
Default

Here is an easy way....

In the VM Pro client, you will see your menu actions (where recordings are telling you what to press).
Double click on them and find the Entry Prompts tab.
There you will see the wav file.
Double click on it, and you will open another window.
Select Telephony Handset from the drop down, and enter your extension on the right.
Now hit the record button, your phone will ring....

If you do not get the "Telephony Handset" option, you are not logged into the Vociemail pro system.

There are ways to set up menus to do this remotely, but we dont know your access codes etc....

Last edited by furrerm; 01-22-2014 at 05:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:33 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.