Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2017, 05:39 AM
sealet sealet is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 73
sealet has 10 reputation points
Default Change outgoing CLI in IPOCC

Hi All,

Have setup a taskflow for a customer that routes calls based on digits entered in an IVR, basic stuff mostly copied from the templates.

One of the options routes to an external number.

The customer wants the external number to see the CLI of the original caller, not of the call centre.

I have tried a few logical operations to change this, but IPOCC just seems to dial the number with its default shortcode.

I know you can change the ExternalOAD tag for the Dialler to show different CLIs, but this tag seems to have no effect on calls routed by the taskflow.

Does anyone know of a way to get IPOCC to dial out using the CLI of the incoming caller?

Thanks

Tom
__________________
There is an island of opportunity in the middle of every difficulty.
Miss that, though, and you're pretty much doomed.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-14-2017, 12:06 AM
sealet sealet is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 73
sealet has 10 reputation points
Default

Bump.

Anyone?
__________________
There is an island of opportunity in the middle of every difficulty.
Miss that, though, and you're pretty much doomed.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-15-2017, 12:24 PM
kgerhold217 kgerhold217 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 69
kgerhold217 has 10 reputation points
Default Try this

They adding caller ID to the Contact Center Extension in IP Office either through short codes or SIP information on the user.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-15-2017, 11:56 PM
sealet sealet is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 73
sealet has 10 reputation points
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by kgerhold217 View Post
They adding caller ID to the Contact Center Extension in IP Office either through short codes or SIP information on the user.
Thanks kgerhold.

The problem is I need IPOCC to do this dynamically when it forwards an incoming call.
I don't know what the CLI will be, so I can't pre-program it in the IPO.
__________________
There is an island of opportunity in the middle of every difficulty.
Miss that, though, and you're pretty much doomed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-16-2017, 05:21 AM
kgerhold217 kgerhold217 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 69
kgerhold217 has 10 reputation points
Default Something to think about

It almost sounds like twinning would work for this if you could get the IPOCC to pass the caller id of the caller to the IPO when connecting with the external destination. Just to see what is passed to the system. Test setting up an external destination to go to an extension with twinning turned on and see what is passed to your mobile phone. Then see how you may be able to manipulate that. Don't forget you could possibly use VMPro variables to make this work too.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-16-2017, 05:26 AM
sealet sealet is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 73
sealet has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kgerhold217 View Post
It almost sounds like twinning would work for this if you could get the IPOCC to pass the caller id of the caller to the IPO when connecting with the external destination. Just to see what is passed to the system. Test setting up an external destination to go to an extension with twinning turned on and see what is passed to your mobile phone. Then see how you may be able to manipulate that. Don't forget you could possibly use VMPro variables to make this work too.
That's true, the issue is that I cannot get IPOCC to pass the incoming CLI out.

Monitor shows that it is never referenced in any of the SIP messages except the incoming call.

It's more, how do I get IPOCC to do this?
All the info is present, I just cant work out what to do in the taskflow to make IPOCC use it.
__________________
There is an island of opportunity in the middle of every difficulty.
Miss that, though, and you're pretty much doomed.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-21-2017, 05:43 AM
mjaycocks mjaycocks is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
mjaycocks has 10 reputation points
Default

Try adding a short code to the "IP Office Contact Center" SIP Extension user within IP Office.

Code = N
Feature = Dial (or maybe DialExtn)
Telephone Number = .SS

The .SS should hopefully “Replace with the full set of dialled digits that triggered the short code match” and “pass through the calling party number”.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-26-2018, 01:58 AM
schmi242 schmi242 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
schmi242 has 10 reputation points
Default Any Updates?

Hi Sealet,
have you found a way to get this to work?
Facing the same problem with one of my customers.

thanks and regards,
julian
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:59 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.