Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2018, 10:54 AM
mqatatsheh mqatatsheh is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 67
mqatatsheh has 10 reputation points
Default Voice Quality Issues When Playing Announcments

Hello ...

IPOCC 10.1, when playing announcment internally by dialing the topic number, the voice announcment is very clear.
If we bypass the IPOCC and use the IPO there is no issue and the voice is so clear , also if we dial the topic number in IPOCC internally from IPO extension the voice is very clear . our issue just we we reach a meassage in IPOCC through PRI.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2018, 11:32 PM
mqatatsheh mqatatsheh is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 67
mqatatsheh has 10 reputation points
Default

Hello ...

I will describe the problem again .

1. setup IPOCC 10.1
2. configure ivr menu
3. when calling topic number from local phone hear the voice very clear
4. when calling topic number from outside hear the bad voice when announcment play no
clear jitter and delay on it
5. when calling the same voice announcment using VMPro no problems on it very clear.

any idea why this ?
Attached Files
File Type: docx SysMon.docx (12.9 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2018, 12:19 PM
furrerm furrerm is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: WI
Posts: 191
furrerm has 13 reputation pointsfurrerm has 13 reputation points
Default

How are your normal voice calls?
Sounds to me it is your external connection...

The wav file is local to the IPOCC. the only thing remote is your voice connection, listening to the Announcement. Sounds like an IP endpoint issue
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-30-2018, 02:41 AM
mqatatsheh mqatatsheh is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 67
mqatatsheh has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi ...

I dont feel any problems when dialing topic internally. when I trace it using System status found that internally using RTP, and externally using VCM.
if the customer use sophos UTM firewall, could this issues from it ? SIP Alg for example ?


Thnaks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:10 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.