Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Networking Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2013, 11:13 AM
horne17 horne17 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
horne17 has 10 reputation points
Default Why aren't some switches showing in COM 3.0?

Greetings,

I have installed COM 3.0 and everything is working - sort of. I have a great topology map in which all of my Avaya switches - both legecy as well as current - are showing. yet when I go into certain modules such as the port scanner or VLAN Manager, my ERS3526T's do not show. I have the .WAR files installed in the Plugins Inventory.

Thanks for your assistance
-mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2013, 09:09 AM
vdyke vdyke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
vdyke has 10 reputation points
Default Com 3.0

How many ERS switches are there and are they on a common network management network?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-06-2014, 03:10 AM
matthewshell matthewshell is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 4
matthewshell has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi Mike,

What version of COM are you running? Are you running 3.0 / 3.0.1 or 3.0.2?

3.0.2 is the first version to support ERS3500 and it only supports ERS3500 software versions 5.0, 5.0.1 and 5.0.2.

Please read the 3.0.2 release notes: (under section 3.1.1)
https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/10017353

Best regards,
Matt
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
communications manager, ers3526t

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:02 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.