Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Aura & Unified Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-23-2014, 04:17 AM
ezero ezero is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 15
ezero has 10 reputation points
Default ESS problem

Hi,
I have try to configure ESS server to one of my main CMs ( Ver 5.2.1 ).
After I configure it at the "add sur" command, I try to to :list trace ras ip-a <ESS-IP>, I got this error :

denial event 3600: IP RRJ-ESS not admin

As far as I know, this error means that that ESS not administer in the CM, but it configured, can someone tell me what I miss ?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2014, 02:51 AM
richa164 richa164 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 131
richa164 has 23 reputation pointsricha164 has 23 reputation points
Default

Can you ping the ip address of the ESS from the shell of CM , can you browse to the smi of the ESS from your core site location ??

Also if a firewall is in place between the sites what ports have been opened.?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2014, 12:35 AM
ezero ezero is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 15
ezero has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,
Thanks for your replay.
This lab test that we do here.
We can ping from the main CM to the ESS and we there is no firewall between them.
I can login to the web page of the ESS,

There is some thing else that we can check about that ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-29-2014, 08:06 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 403
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

ESS simplex or duplex? Make sure you have the correct IP in the node-names form and the MID on the survivable form matches what is configured in the ESS web interface.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-29-2014, 08:32 AM
ezero ezero is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 15
ezero has 10 reputation points
Default

ESS simplex.
and I check the node-name.
Everything look's fine... but it still not working.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-29-2014, 11:08 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 403
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Is ESS enabled in your license file?

disp sys cust
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-29-2014, 11:56 PM
ezero ezero is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 15
ezero has 10 reputation points
Default

Yes.
I have check it in the ESS and in the main.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-30-2014, 06:42 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 403
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Post screenshots of the config in the ESS web interface, your node-names, and your survivable form.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-30-2014, 07:14 AM
ezero ezero is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 15
ezero has 10 reputation points
Default

Attach the pictures.
Attached Files
File Type: zip resized.zip (293.3 KB, 45 views)
File Type: zip resized2.zip (316.3 KB, 22 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-30-2014, 07:18 AM
mlombardi1's Avatar
mlombardi1 mlombardi1 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 403
mlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation pointsmlombardi1 has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Let's see the "Configure ESS" screen.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:04 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.