Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2012, 12:41 PM
irshadalpha irshadalpha is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
irshadalpha has 10 reputation points
Default IPOffice 500 v2 system keep on rebooting automatically

Hi Guys

IPOffice 500 v2 ( 7.0 (278401) system keep on rebooting automatically after every 20 minutes and on the audit trial, it shows as cold start

Reason: “ Abnormal Termination “
Terminal Cause: < TLB Instr> addr =4502f000 d=0 pc=4502f000.

Any one experienced the same issue?

any help is appreciated...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-29-2012, 07:31 AM
pdgavin pdgavin is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 167
pdgavin has 10 reputation points
Default IPOffice 500 v2 system keep on rebooting automatically

This build does not look like a standard build 7.0 (278401). It looks like a private build. Did you recieve this from Avaya support? If you did you should be telling them that this PB is creating problems. You could downgrade to the maintenance release 7.0.27 to see if the problem goes away but you really should notify the support people to let them know you are having problems.

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-03-2012, 04:13 AM
ista4 ista4 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 403
ista4 has 12 reputation points
Default

Pete, it is a patch because 7.0 seems to be a release that cannot be without stupid issues.
7.023 and 7.0.27 both need a patch but apparently there are still issues in these releases.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-2012, 10:28 AM
pdgavin pdgavin is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 167
pdgavin has 10 reputation points
Default IPOffice 500 v2 system keep on rebooting automatically

When you get a Private build from the support people you are supposed to report back to them if you have any problems with the build and they will find a resolution and send you another PB. That is the way it is supposed to work anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-05-2012, 03:36 PM
nbaxan nbaxan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
nbaxan has 10 reputation points
Default

Did you check the UPS, if its battery is old and won't accept a charge the UPS drains power from the outlets causing power dips and any attached equipment to reboot.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-06-2012, 07:00 AM
pdgavin pdgavin is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 167
pdgavin has 10 reputation points
Default IPOffice 500 v2 system keep on rebooting automatically

If it was a power issue it would be a cold start, when you go into SSA it would say the last reboot was caused by a cold start. The message you are getting in the trace indicates it is a software bug. Put in a case of trouble and escalate it to Avaya Support.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-13-2012, 07:34 AM
p001963 p001963 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 3
p001963 has 10 reputation points
Post Spontaneous reboots

I had the exact same issue with 7.0.278401. We opened a ticket with Avaya and they wrote a beta patch (7.0.278402) which has corrected the "Abnormal Termination" reboot (so far). It has been 12 days now without a reboot. I believe they are testing this patch in several sites and will probably release it if it is successful. So far so good for my customer.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-17-2012, 10:58 AM
ista4 ista4 is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 403
ista4 has 12 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pdgavin View Post
When you get a Private build from the support people you are supposed to report back to them if you have any problems with the build and they will find a resolution and send you another PB. That is the way it is supposed to work anyway.
Pete, it is not a private build.
It is a maintenace patch that is made because of major issues and can be donwloaded from the support site.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-18-2012, 06:26 AM
wwilkins wwilkins is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
wwilkins has 10 reputation points
Default Cold Restarts

System had a cold restart in the middle of the day. The owner happened to be on the phone.
My customer is not happy with me or Avaya right now. This seems like a major problem for many installed systems.

I'm running v8.0(18) Is there a newer version.

Any advice?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-19-2012, 11:01 AM
cormierjimmy cormierjimmy is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
cormierjimmy has 10 reputation points
Default Reformat

Hi, You may have to reformat the SD card.

Remberber to use the manager to do it. never use windows. I got this problem many, many times. You format and recreate the sd card with the up-to-date manager. and problem should be gone.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:36 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.