Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2013, 05:34 AM
cajige cajige is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
cajige has 10 reputation points
Default Report with extension number - mac and IP

Hi everybody!,

This is my first post if this is not the right sub-forum please let me know.

I'm trying to create a report that at least have the extension number with the username, ip address and the mac address.

In the Avaya Site Administration, I'm executing the comand [status station ext#] and in tab #6 I can see part of the information that I need. The problem is that I can not select to copy and paste and even if the copy/paste is possible (must probably if I use PUTTY instead of ASA), I have to go one by one which will be a tedious task.

Is there a way to create such a report? If so, how can it be done?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2013, 04:17 AM
afahmy afahmy is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
afahmy has 10 reputation points
Default

You can run a report from the left navigation pane under Advanced tab.
run the command " List reg " this will give you the Extension number and station type and IP address.

For MAC address you can only get from ASA via " status stationn xxxx " or through DHCP .

-------------
Afahmy
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-19-2014, 03:46 PM
shaw58 shaw58 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
shaw58 has 10 reputation points
Default Perl script

You can try this is script

http://****-shaw.github.io/Avaya-Aura-CM-Script/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-01-2014, 08:57 PM
moody12 moody12 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
moody12 has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks for the information, I was looking for...

______________________
James E. Moody
Komerci

Top Rated Treadmills
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-15-2015, 07:38 AM
lehmerma lehmerma is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3
lehmerma has 10 reputation points
Default

Any guides on how to run this? I installed active perl and tried running the script but everytime I do it says that it can't find net::nslookup. I've done everything I can think of and still not working. Any help would be appreciated!

Last edited by lehmerma; 05-18-2015 at 07:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-18-2015, 11:23 PM
agronw agronw is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 30
agronw has 15 reputation pointsagronw has 15 reputation points
Default

It seems the perl-package for nslookup is missing.
Try to install it.
http://search.cpan.org/~darren/Net-N...et/Nslookup.pm

regards,
andre
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-21-2015, 03:22 AM
lehmerma lehmerma is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3
lehmerma has 10 reputation points
Default

Being a perl beginner, how do I do that? If I download the TAR how do I get it installed? I tried to do this and it says I am missing dmake and the server I am running this on does not have internet...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-25-2015, 11:13 AM
yadav29 yadav29 is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 55
yadav29 has 16 reputation pointsyadav29 has 16 reputation points
Default

HI,

"List reg" command will give you the ip, IP phone model detail along with Firmware version.
For MAC address you can take one by one or use a script to find the MAC address of all the stations.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-27-2015, 06:02 AM
lehmerma lehmerma is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3
lehmerma has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks but I understand what list reg does and it does not help in my situation. I have actually found a easier way to get the information. By using Essential NetTools I was able to scan SNMP and grab all the info I need from the phones. One thing to note I had to set the 46xxsettings.txt file with the correct SNMP settings (community and IP). I also had to set the SNMP settings in the switch to the correct settings (cha sys param ip-opt). Hope this helps someone!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-27-2015, 07:45 AM
shaw129 shaw129 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
shaw129 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hello Lehmerma,

It's been a very long time since I tinkered with the script you're trying to run, but if you need help, you can email at mshaw@potomacintegration.com. Additionally, while you can run perl programs in Windows, I've only tested this on Linux platforms and can't speak to how it would run on Windows.

There's also a better version of it that incorporates a couple of other routine jobs that aren't easily gathered through ASA such as messaging vectors, disconnect report, and SNMP data from the phones.

Here it is:
http://****-shaw.github.io/Avaya-Aura-CM-Script


Note, the SNMP modules included should not be confused with the SNMP perl modules found in CPAN (i.e. Net::SNMP) that Andre is referencing. The modules I've included were previously maintained by http://www.switch.ch/misc/leinen/snmp/perl/ They are now publicly available on code.google.com/p/snmp-session The entire package which includes all three modules can be downloaded from https://snmp-session.googlecode.com/...on-1.13.tar.gz
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mac address, report

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:06 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.