Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2012, 08:07 PM
yaoteck yaoteck is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
yaoteck has 10 reputation points
Default DIG-IP-S error

Hello,

Does anyone has experience in solving DIG-IP-S error?

From the error type description.
Error Type 257 tracks failures of the signaling path PING test. The test attempts to send a
PING packet to the endpoint IP address, as reported during registration. The PING packet
originates with the C-LAN board through which the endpoint is registered. If the PING
response packet is received, the test passes. If the PING response packet times out, the
test fails.



From the above, it seems to me that it can be packet drop at the CLAN, IP Phone or even the network.

I hope to have guidance that i can learn from forum for the above error.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2012, 04:26 AM
kantr kantr is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
kantr has 10 reputation points
Default

You may want to refer to the Avaya IP Telephony Implementation Guide to learn about how the KA's work.

I would want to understand that whether you are seeing this Alarm only for 1 station registered with this CLAN or for a host of stations? If it is for one station, I would recommend you initiate troubleshooting from phones and come towards the CLAN. However, if a lot of stations are reporting this alarm/ error code; then, initiate troubleshooting and isolation from CLAN end.

Check the Phone's FW and the CLAN FW details as well. Does the issue happen to a phone whihc is not geographically local to the CLAN, then, the n/w delay can also pose an issue.

I hope you ahve got enough launch-pad to initiate troubleshooting.

Regards,
Rudra
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2013, 01:27 AM
ranbaxy ranbaxy is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
ranbaxy has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

does this error can cause IP phone to be in hang state for a while ??????


Please respond as we are using avaya aura 6.0 facing lot of issue for phone hanging with FW 6.2.4 & phones are showing this error.


Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-25-2013, 02:27 AM
b16 b16 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
b16 has 10 reputation points
Default

We do have same kind of issue.Did you get a solution at all?I am on CM 6.0 as well.All the models are having issue
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-31-2013, 01:49 AM
b16 b16 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
b16 has 10 reputation points
Default Update

Avaya confirmed that this is a bug on CM 5.2.1 and above till CM 6.3.As of now there is no solution.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:18 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.