Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-30-2016, 08:41 AM
marr11 marr11 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 25
marr11 has 10 reputation points
Default System STatus using browser and java error ??

The current client software I use is 9.04. build 965.

If i want to go to the administration software over a internet browser I type in the ip address.
eg https://10.1.0.200/index.html and I get several options.
One is IP Office WEB Manager. If I click on this everything works ok after I type in the Passwords and username.

However when I click on "System Status" I get

SSA Viewer

Problem: Your Browser doesn't support JAVA applets or blocks them!
Please download and install a JAVA Runtime Version 1.4.2 or higher and/or allow execution of JAVA applets.

I have tried to update Java but it still does not seem to work. Can anyone tell me if this works? And of course If Im missing something how to get it to work.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-01-2016, 12:21 PM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 344
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

It's your browser, and you actually need an older version of Java. Try Firefox, you'll probably need to click to accept several times.

Better choice would be to download the Administration suite, and run the native System Status from there.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-03-2016, 06:25 AM
marr11 marr11 is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 25
marr11 has 10 reputation points
Default

Yes makes some sense. But sometimes you are on a computer that does not have the software installed.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-05-2016, 07:42 AM
rmaser rmaser is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 16
rmaser has 10 reputation points
Default

IE is the only browser I can get working with System Status at the moment. You may also have issues with the SSA desktop application - once installed it may not run from the shortcut, you can point your System Status shortcut to "C:\Program Files (x86)\Avaya\IP Office\System Status\ssaviewer.jar" this fixed it for me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:07 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.