Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2015, 07:26 AM
vtriko vtriko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 6
vtriko has 10 reputation points
Question G700 Configuration problem MGP inaccessible

Hi!

I tried to configure the G700 MGP via P300:
Welcome to P330
SW version 4.1.12


Login: root
Password:
Password accepted.





P330-1(super)#
P330-1(super)#
P330-1(super)# session mgp
Connection to the module is not available !
Available modules are:
----------------------
G700 (*) In Slot 1
P330-1(super)#
P330-1(super)#
after some time:
P330-1(super)# session mgp

Welcome to Media Gateway Processor
FW version 100.0.0

Login: root
Password:

Starting the target shell...

->
->
-> PersistentLog:repareFiles() - tffs_status != available
WARNING: The TFFS is not mounted properly!
Persistent logging is unavailable...

machine check
Exception current instruction address: 0x009fd804
Machine Status Register: 0x00009000
Data Access Register: 0x55555555
Condition Register: 0x22000048
Data storage interrupt Register: 0x0000041e
Task: 0x3fbe238 "tLogMgr"

->
->
-> version
VxWorks (for PPC 860T) version VxWorks5.4.2.
Kernel: WIND version 2.5.
Made on Jun 24 2004, 11:36:31.
Boot line:
motfec(0,0)host:/vobs/deftyfw.pj/tools/wrs2/target/config/media_gateway_gw/media_gateway_gw.elf e=0.0.0.0:ffffff00 u=target tn=DAF1
value = 143 = 0x8f
->

What is it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2016, 09:14 PM
arahamanshar arahamanshar is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 44
arahamanshar has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

1. Connect to the internal P330 Processor and from the internal P330 Processor Command Line Interface (CLI), issue the command session mgp.
2. If the command fails, retry after one minute.

3. If the second attempt fails, issue the internal P330 Processor command reset mgp.

4. If this command fails, reset the internal P330 Processor with the reset command.

5. If after all these steps the session mgp command still fails, escalate the problem by opening a SR so that G700 can be replaced(MGP is not field replaceable)

6. If the session mgp command succeeds, verify that the IP addresses and netmask of the MGP are correct. From the MGP CLI, issue the command show interface.

7. If the IP addresses and subnet mask do not match, then change the configuration with the set interface mgp command.

Regards,

Abdul Rahaman
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
g700, vxworks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:45 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.