Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Networking Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2013, 04:21 AM
ccalki ccalki is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
ccalki has 10 reputation points
Default access to 3510gt-pwr+

Hello,
We have several Avaya switches that were installed by our vendor.
The key person with the vendor quit.
So, all knowledge and details are gone.

Question: How do I go about using Windows to enter the configuration area of this switch so that I can see how each port is configured ?

Thank you, cbcalkins
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2013, 07:08 AM
rameshng rameshng is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bangalore, India
Posts: 89
rameshng has 16 reputation pointsrameshng has 16 reputation points
Solution Delivered

You can telnet to the switch using the IP addres.
telnet xx.x.x.x
then use the following command

show vlan interface info

You can refer the below document to find more useful commands.
http://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100161568

Last edited by rbrookes; 11-17-2013 at 09:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
basic setup, configuration, switch

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:28 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.