Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2011, 04:06 AM
hogan3 hogan3 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
hogan3 has 10 reputation points
Default ccv Pilot Number issue

Hi Guys

A client of ours is having a rather odd issue with CCV displaying DDI pilot numbers instead of the user.
The client has had a recent issue with CCC reporter not running reports so we upgraded to CCC 5_0_71 however this did not seem to resolve the CCC reporter issue. The client was not too fussed with this issue as they rarely used the reporting tool and advised us they leave it for the time being.
However since we have upgraded to 5_0_71 a new issue has evolved. The client purchased 100 new DDI's of their telephone line provider and the client added them to the incoming call route table and programmed the destination as a recorded message. Since the client has done this the users which are normally displayed on CCV are being turned into a pilot number, the pilot number is the same as the new DDI programmed in the incoming call route, the user will appaer as pilot number 727220, instead of the usual user name
If we remove the destinations the problem does go away but the client needs these DDI to be active soon.

Any help would be much appreciated!!

Scott
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2011, 08:48 AM
pdgavin pdgavin is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 167
pdgavin has 10 reputation points
Default Ccc

It sounds like the association.ini file for the Delta Server has gotten corrupted. Have you tried stopping the DS and removing the file and restarting? Are there any errors in Manager that pertain to the Delta Server, if you try to use a DN that is reserved by the DS it will warn you. Any errors in Manager can be the cause of problems in CCC. Especially little errors like invalid characters in User Names or Full Names or Hunt group names. Look for any errors in Manager and resolve them. Have you opened a ticket with your distributor or Avaya T3 support. Have you considered upgrading them to CCR?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-08-2011, 05:13 AM
hogan3 hogan3 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
hogan3 has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks for the Feedback Gavin, i will be on site next week so will give deleting the association file a go, there were plenty of errors a while back which we cleaned up so hopefully that is not the issue.

Regards

Scott
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2011, 04:37 PM
pdgavin pdgavin is offline
Guru
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 167
pdgavin has 10 reputation points
Default ccv Pilot Number issue

Your welcome
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:20 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.