Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-29-2019, 03:38 AM
john137 john137 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 3
john137 has 10 reputation points
Question Can direct media be established between primary and expansion sets

I've got a couple of phones set with 'direct media allowed' . Both register to the same IP Office. When I call between the phones, I can see on system Status, the call type is 'Direct Media'

However, when one phone is registered to the Main Office and the 2nd phone to the Expansion unit, the status is 'RTP Relay' .

My question is, should the two stations(on same subnet) be able to establish direct media in this scenario?
I cannot determine if its a config issue or whether this is normal behaviour when using a Primary and Expansion unit.

Does anyone know?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2019, 11:27 AM
vasbi vasbi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 7
vasbi has 10 reputation points
Default

Are they connected with a Websocket SCN? Is direct path media enabled on the SCN line?
__________________
AIPS/ACSS- AVAYA IP OFFICE
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:52 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.