Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Messaging

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2012, 01:02 PM
gdesir gdesir is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
gdesir has 10 reputation points
Default Possible to access voicemail using keypad options?

Is it possible to access voicemail by using keypad options if you calling remotely from an external location? The reason I'm asking is that we have a local number where you can call into Audix, but we don't seem to have an 800 number to get directly to the AUDIX. We do have an 800 that takes to a phone that has voicemail and I found dialing *8 you can get directed to your phone, but from there I don't know how to access the AUDIX system to retrieve voicemail. When I use the *8 and dial the AUDIX extension, I get an invalid extension error.

We are using CM5.0

I just inherited this system and I;m trying to make things work a little better for those who travel.

Last edited by gdesir; 01-06-2012 at 01:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-22-2012, 01:29 AM
arjunsharma arjunsharma is offline
Aspiring Member
.
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
arjunsharma has 10 reputation points
Default

Yes you should be able to access Audix from outside. I cannot tell without looking at the system about where the call is getting routed. But through the 800 number, if you are reaching someone's mailbox, then yes there is something known as transfer from Audix through which you should be able to get transferred to someone's phone. The invalid extension error might be coming because the transfer out of Audix parameters might not be set on your system. Could you please check this :-
Login to Audix, using sa, or vm login through ASA. If you are login through web interface, then on the Audix web page, click on messaging and at the command prompt, enter the command "disp system-parameter features" and check the output of the third page, the transfer type should be set to "enhanced_no_cover_0 " and transfer restriction can be either subscriber or digits.

Transfer restriction as subscriber:- If you want to transfer your call to a phone which is also a subscriber in Audix, then you need to define this option as subscriber.
Transfer restriction as digits:- If you want to transfer your call to a phone which may or may not be a subscriber in Audix, then you need to define this option as digits. For defining this as digits, you would need Avaya Tier-3 intervention.

Please let me know if this resolves your issue
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-09-2012, 04:09 AM
saad2 saad2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 5
saad2 has 10 reputation points
Default

dear alll,

any one know to connect avaya cm5.2.1 s8300/g450 with microsoft active direcory

thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:12 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.