Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Contact Center Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2014, 07:49 AM
scott232 scott232 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
scott232 has 10 reputation points
Default CMS Supervisor User connection initialzing

Hi
Any help greatly appreciated.
We are moving to a Windows 7 platform from XP.
Clients are 64 bit.
Server is running v14.
16.3 client connecting back to our DB running v14.
Software installs, can set a connection to the server and make a connection and login.
Log a domain user onto client, run the software and message "connection initializing" then a connection could not be established.
Navigate to the c:\programs files (x86)\ folder and run exe as another user with admin and can login fine.
Suggests permissions to me so check following and allow users Full Control over
c:\program files\Avaya
c:\program files (x86)\Avaya
%appdata%\user\Avaya
All without success.
Make a user a temp admin, still doesn't allow a connection.
Any help greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2014, 11:28 PM
shaikht shaikht is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 246
shaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Hi,

It looks that domain policy of PC is not allowing connection.

You need to have access for following on windows 7 for supervisor:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Avaya\CMS Supervisor R17
C:\Users\domain_user\AppData\Roaming\Avaya\CMS Supervisor R17

I hope it helps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-07-2014, 07:26 AM
scott232 scott232 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
scott232 has 10 reputation points
Default

I believe those permissions have been set accordingly. I have allowed "users" full control on those relevant paths.

I am using CMS 16.3, should this be an issue?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-07-2014, 11:06 PM
shaikht shaikht is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 246
shaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

Ok..

No those are independednt to CMS versions. Those locations are for windows 7.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-08-2014, 03:49 AM
scott232 scott232 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
scott232 has 10 reputation points
Default

Does he user have to be an admin to run?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-08-2014, 06:58 AM
shaikht shaikht is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 246
shaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation pointsshaikht has 25 to 49 reputation points
Default

There is no such specific requirement to run supervisor.

But if admin users are able to loggin, I guess you need to have admin users to have full permsissions.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-08-2014, 12:11 PM
ilalpatidar ilalpatidar is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 37
ilalpatidar has 11 reputation points
Default

This is something known issue in CMS supervisor, you need to provide full access to folders mentioned and additionally you need to have telephony service running under services.msc window.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cms 16.3, connection error

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:34 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.