Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Office Contact Center

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2016, 01:54 AM
mstasiek mstasiek is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 11
mstasiek has 10 reputation points
Default IPOCC - How to make option "Return to the previous menu" in TaskFlow

Hello,

I have IPOCC 9.1.6 with defined some CallFlows and IVR's.
I would like to make 2-level voice menu to allow customers selecting options via DTMF.

Example:

We have defined two topics and CallFlows:

600 – MenuGlowne (MainMenu)
611 – MenuKlient

In every CallFlow we use IVR script which allow the customer to dial DTMF options and then save dialed digit to the variable (various for 600 and 611).

Incoming calls are routed to the “600 – MenuGlowne” and when Customer press “1” call is routed to the next level menu “611 – MenuKlient”. It works properly.

In the topic “611” we have defined DTMF option “9” which should be “Return to the previous menu”.
When user press “9” call should be routed to the “600-MainMenu”. It not works (call not return to the main menu and I did not hear any announcement.
I suspect that the system remembers the option that was selected earlier in the “600-MenuGlowne” and therefore it is not working properly.

In the log I saw that “Return to the previous menu” causes a continuous switching between topics “600-MenuGlowne” and “611-MenuKlient” without any announcements.
It is possible to solve the problem?
Or maybe you can recommend me other way to do multi-level menu in IP Office Contact Center?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-01-2016, 03:00 AM
lebon lebon is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France
Posts: 217
lebon has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi please attache the IVR Flows
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2016, 03:06 AM
mstasiek mstasiek is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 11
mstasiek has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi. Thank you for reply.
Please find attached zip file with TaskFlow set and IVR Scripts.
Attached Files
File Type: zip cfset.zip (3.8 KB, 21 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-01-2016, 04:48 AM
clishman clishman is offline
Brainiac
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Bury - UK
Posts: 53
clishman has 10 reputation points
Default

Try adding a Define Variable at the top (after your start) to assign IvrScriptReturn_MenuGlowne and IvrScriptReturn_MenuKlient to 0 so that it's reset ready to be assigned after the DTMF tones.

Other than that you could combine the two Call Flows into a single one and just have a link back into the original IVR.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-29-2016, 07:56 AM
mstasiek mstasiek is offline
Hot Shot
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 11
mstasiek has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi.

I tried both options, but no effect .
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-02-2016, 12:00 PM
lebon lebon is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France
Posts: 217
lebon has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

Why turning in a call flow?
In IVR route you call an IVR to another IVR etc ..

in attached an example

let me know if you agree
Attached Files
File Type: zip Level1-2.zip (3.5 KB, 49 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
contact center, ipocc

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:45 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.