Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Messaging

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2015, 01:45 PM
ruiz136 ruiz136 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 2
ruiz136 has 10 reputation points
Default Communication manager messaging Auto attendant issues

We have an s8800 with CM Messaging with an auto attendant that has just the main incoming number and then you press option 6 off the main menu to reach the covered extensions. I have started here after the fact and have been asked to add a new extension that can be reached off that option 6. I've copied off one of the few extensions that can be reached off of that option 6 (If you know your extension...) and did a stare and compare and cannot find any reason why it cannot be reached. I added it as a subscriber in the CM messaging, I've added it to the Allowed number list and still when you dial it you get the 2nd "Please enter your extension" which is what you get if it doesn't recognize the number. I'm at a loss...I've checked COR/COS/Subscriber lists, vectors, I find nothing prohibiting any extensions from being reached off of this yet only about 15 extensions can be reached out of about 100 in the switch. I'm stumped and I'm sure it is a simple fix since there are working extensions but I have no expereince with CM Messenger. Please help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-22-2015, 01:21 AM
mathew mathew is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 16
mathew has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

I am not sure what is the release of your CMM. Make sure you record a greeting for the auto attendant mailbox. Also make sure you have the transfer type is set to a value other than "none". This is on the system administration menu on messaging web page.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-22-2015, 04:51 AM
ruiz136 ruiz136 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 2
ruiz136 has 10 reputation points
Default

CM Package C1317rf.
This is an existing Auto attendant that has been in use. They just wanted a new stattion to be accessable off of the prompt 6 (If you know your parties ext.. please dial it now). I've set it up in messaging and the switch just like others that can be reached yet it doesn't recognize it off the auto attendant tree. Is there a list or something in the switch that this ext needs to be added to?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:38 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.