Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Small and Medium Business Communications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2016, 11:46 AM
maxwe16 maxwe16 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 8
maxwe16 has 10 reputation points
Default Outgoing caller ID

Hello, I am by far no expert with IP Office, I was kinda tossed into trying to figure it all out on my own.....that being said, I work in an office of about 50 people and currently if someone calls out it displays the office main line phone number on the other ends caller id, each user here has a direct call line of 689-xxxx, xxxx being the extension number, is there a way to have it display the users direct extension number on the call id, whats happening is the user calls someone and leaves a voicemail but they don't say the callback number so our poor receptionist is always getting slammed from people calling back the main line displayed on the called id.

Avaya IP Office R6.1 all using the Avaya 1416 phones
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2016, 12:32 PM
wilso471 wilso471 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
wilso471 has 10 reputation points
Default

We have an Avaya IP Office 500 V2 and I'd like to know how to do this as well.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2016, 06:22 PM
andyellis andyellis is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
andyellis has 10 reputation points
Default

Assuming you have PRI:

If your system is using ARS you will find in the table several dial codes like 0N, 1N, N, etc.
Edit each field to read siXXXYYYE after the N.
Where XXX is the area code and YYY is the prefix.
This assumes you have 4 digit extension numbers. If you have 3-digit numbers the code would be siXXXYYYZE.

If your system is using a short code to dial instead of the ARS, the process is the same.

If a User does not want there direct number showing, you would add short code override to the specific User's Short Code list.

Be aware that messing with these masks and making an error may result in not being a call out at all. You should contact an authorized Avaya Business Partner for help or training.

Last edited by andyellis; 06-15-2016 at 06:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-16-2016, 03:28 PM
maxwe16 maxwe16 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 8
maxwe16 has 10 reputation points
Default

This is what I have for ARS http://imgur.com/a/L2SLd

how would I know if its PRI?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-16-2016, 03:36 PM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 340
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

Your ARS table is configured to send 907694xxxx as the outbound caller id. The "x"'s are here because I can see the entire number that you are sending (which is a good idea, you really don't want to share your telephone number with the world!!)

This probably means that you have a PRI service from the phone company.

If you have listed the entire 10 digit telephone number in the Incoming Call Route for a user, and that is the only Incoming Call Route for that user, you can make a copy of your ARS table, remove the "si907694xxxx" from each entry, and make that user's calls go out via that ARS table.

To make a user go out via a specific ARS, make a short code on their User Short Code form, something like 9N / Dial / N / ARS51. When they dial 9 and a telephone number, their calls will be sent to your new ARS table instead of the Main one.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-16-2016, 03:52 PM
maxwe16 maxwe16 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 8
maxwe16 has 10 reputation points
Default

all the incoming call routes show "incoming number -xxxx" -xxxx being the users extension.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-17-2016, 11:25 AM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 340
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

So change them to be 907694xxxx and then point the user to the new ARS.

Even though you're only receiving 4 digits from the phone company on the incoming call, it will still match the ICR.

Putting the entire telephone number in the Incoming Call Route is a good practice, so anyone that comes after you will know what the actual telephone number is, not just the last 4 digits.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-17-2016, 12:24 PM
maxwe16 maxwe16 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 8
maxwe16 has 10 reputation points
Default

does the - do anything, should i put them in as -907694xxxx or just 907694xxxx, currently its -xxxx

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-17-2016, 03:23 PM
thiel2 thiel2 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 340
thiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation pointsthiel2 has 50 to 99 reputation points
Default

leave the "-" off
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-21-2016, 01:47 PM
weiss1 weiss1 is offline
Genius
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 333
weiss1 has 11 reputation points
Default

Having the '-' or not does make a difference. However it depends on what country/provider you are, if it has a impact or not.

'–' = Left-to-Right Exact Length Matching Using a - in front of the number causes a left-to-right match. When left-to-right matching is used, the number match must be the same length. For example -96XXX will match a DID of 96000 but not 9600 or 960000
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:50 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.