Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Avaya Breeze™ Collaboratory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2016, 08:13 AM
chodel chodel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 4
chodel has 10 reputation points
Default 504 Gateway Time-out when trying to save & commit User

Hi,

I am trying to get a working example Breeze snap-in on the Breeze development Collaboratory but I ran into some issues.

I successfully installed the Breeze SDK and connected two Softclients to the system.
I tried to follow your tutorial to create my first Snap-In at http://www.devconnectprogram.com/site/global/produ...ucational_resources/video3.gspwhich I successfully installed in the System Manager->Avaya Breeze->Service Management. I also created a Service Profile as explained in the video tutorial.
Unfortunately, I am currently stuck at the next step, which is adding the profile from the last step to the user in System Manager-> User Management->Manage Users->Edit->Avaya Breeze Profile. I see my profile there, but every time I try to save and commit my changes, I get a “504 Gateway Time-out - nginx”.


On a maybe related note:
I was also unable to start a Call using the WebRTC as described in the “Quick tour”( https://dev-128.collaboratory.avaya....d=a_quick_tour). My investigation into the matter showed that the required javascript-files were not served to my browser, instead an error “502 Bad Gateway – nginx” was returned.



Does anyone know, how I can further investigate what the problem is? Is this a known problem?



Thank you in advance for your help.

Best regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2016, 07:38 AM
lucas3 lucas3 is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 19
lucas3 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi Christoph,

I sent you an email regarding the lab 128 cluster. We are going to reboot the Avaya cluster and have you test. Please reply back on the email, I will update the forum post once you have tested.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2016, 07:08 AM
lucas3 lucas3 is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 19
lucas3 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

Are you still having issues with your lab since we rebooted the Breeze 1 cluster?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-09-2016, 04:03 AM
chodel chodel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 4
chodel has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,

Unfortunately the problem is still the same!

Could you please further investigate.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-09-2016, 05:10 AM
mmontgom mmontgom is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 45
mmontgom has 11 reputation points
Default 504 Gateway Time-out when trying to save & commit User

Sorry you are still having issues with your lab. Let me take a look at it. I will be getting back with you shortly. Is it ok to reboot the lab if needed?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-09-2016, 10:00 AM
chodel chodel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 4
chodel has 10 reputation points
Default

Thank you.

Yes, rebooting is no Problem as I am currently blocked by this issue...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-12-2016, 05:14 AM
mmontgom mmontgom is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 45
mmontgom has 11 reputation points
Default getting 504 and 502 errors on system

We are currently still investigating this issue. Issue has been escalated up to our next level. I will let you know as soon as we have an update on status on this issue.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-12-2016, 08:23 AM
mmontgom mmontgom is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 45
mmontgom has 11 reputation points
Default 504 Gateway Time-out when trying to save & commit User

We would like to upgrade your SMGR to try and resolve your Gateway issue. Can we do this today. Your lab will be not functional during that time. If so when is the best time for us to upgrade it?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-14-2016, 04:28 PM
mmontgom mmontgom is offline
Whiz
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 45
mmontgom has 11 reputation points
Default 504 Gateway Time-out when trying to save & commit User

I see you have been given new lab. Let us know if this has resolved your gateway errors. Please migrate workflows and snapins to new lab.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-19-2016, 11:41 PM
chodel chodel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 4
chodel has 10 reputation points
Default

Moving to the new Lab has solved the issues we were having.
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:15 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.