Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-29-2010, 02:41 AM
mivanov1 mivanov1 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
mivanov1 has 10 reputation points
Default Special application SA8893 - how to configure it?

Hello.
In Avaya CM release 5.2.1 customer can activate special application SA8893 - Blast Conference.
When we activate this application how then they configure ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2010, 07:42 AM
pappaka pappaka is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 11
pappaka has 10 reputation points
Default Reply

Steps to administer the SA8893 feature on CM:

1. Check if SA8893 green feature is available in system.


display system-parameters special-applications

(SA8893) - Blast Conference? (y/n) <--Check if feature is turned on.

2. VDN Administration

New fields/values on the VDN administration screen:
•New Conference type: blast
•New field: Unanswered Conference Timeout
•Blast Destination digits: CM allows administration of up to 24 digits per destination

3. System-parameters features

•Loop-around trunk group administration
CM shall administer per system the trunk group to be used for Blast conferences of more than 6 parties. Notes: It's the customer's responsibility to: configure the associated hardware so that all of the trunk group's members loop around, back into CM and to make sure the trunk group has as many members as the maximum number of Blast Conferences of more than 6 parties likely to be in use simultaneously on this system.

•Loop-around destination administration
CM shall administer per system an extension number that will be recognized as the incoming destination for Blast conference loop around trunks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-03-2010, 11:24 PM
mivanov1 mivanov1 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
mivanov1 has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks for instructions !!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-05-2011, 12:26 PM
tmitelec0m tmitelec0m is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
tmitelec0m has 11 reputation points
Default confused, about this

Once this is enabled, I don't have the options in the VDN config, am I missing something?

Thanks
Chris
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-23-2011, 03:20 AM
sdromard sdromard is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
sdromard has 10 reputation points
Default

You have to put "Meet-me conferencing" to "y" in page 1 of the VDN.
Then, in page 2 select "blast" for the Conference Type.

You will then see specific fields of the feature.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-23-2011, 07:24 AM
mskinner mskinner is offline
Genius
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 209
mskinner has 11 reputation points
Default Enabling SA8893

By the way, even if a Special Application isn't activated, as long as the CM is 5.2.1 or later, you might be able to activate the feature yourself. Please see the Special Applications document at:

https://support.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100069342

for more information.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-13-2011, 11:43 AM
tmitelec0m tmitelec0m is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
tmitelec0m has 11 reputation points
Default Help

Still working with this setup. Does anyone know of any external call limitations? I am about to dial internal extensions but when I set an external number up it will not route. It does not send enough digits to the PRI. My assumption is I am missing something.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-15-2012, 01:49 PM
khanaa1 khanaa1 is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
khanaa1 has 10 reputation points
Default

Hello, How Loop-around trunk is configured for more than 6 parties?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-17-2013, 08:03 AM
gschip gschip is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
gschip has 10 reputation points
Default

I can get 5 out of 8 members working in the conference. I assume the other members can't be reached because I need to program the trunk group loop-around. I am looking for any documentation on how to implement the loop-around trunk group translations. The members of my blast conference destination in the VDN are internal extensions only so I am unsure that I would need trunks involved.
Thanks

Last edited by gschip; 04-18-2013 at 06:39 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-15-2016, 12:36 PM
rwallo rwallo is offline
Whiz
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Slidell LA
Posts: 29
rwallo has 11 reputation points
Default

I am unable to locate specific documentation as well for the loop around trunk configuration. Did anyone get this figured out?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:34 AM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.