Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > Messaging

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2013, 06:10 AM
adrianchurchill adrianchurchill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6
adrianchurchill has 10 reputation points
Default Unable to load patches for MM to SP.

Afternoon all,
I am building an MAS/MSS on a single DL360 server. SP is 6.2.2.06002.0

MM 5.2 template is loaded and configured.

I can load and install patch MM520008 no problem but when I try and load service pack 14 (MM521400) I get this on the screen:

Saving and parsing patch MM521400.exe, this may take several minutes ...


This is followed soon after by:

  • Failed to download the patch file. Error Detail: ErrorCode="102", ErrorMsg="The patch file is not supported.", Standard Output="null", Standard Error="Error Code: NotSupportedPatchFile".


I have built an identical setup recently without any problem. I have re-installed MAS/MSS template several times and re-installed SP twice. Removed SP patch (6002) and tried with SP patch 9001 but keep coming back to the same problem...



Any suggestions welcome........
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-13-2013, 10:46 AM
aschuyler aschuyler is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 13
aschuyler has 10 reputation points
Default

Are you getting this message on the desktop of the MAS or in System Platform? The service pack should be applied from the MAS windows desktop...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-13-2013, 02:43 PM
adrianchurchill adrianchurchill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6
adrianchurchill has 10 reputation points
Default

The message is on the SP browser insterface, I understand patches are activated on th MAS desktop, but they need to be loaded onto the MAS via SP.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-13-2013, 02:50 PM
aschuyler aschuyler is offline
Hot Shot
.
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 13
aschuyler has 10 reputation points
Solution Delivered

It depends on the patch/service pack/feature pack, but It's always best to check the release notes of the patch you are installing. MM service packs are installed from the MAS desktop and the MSS web interface.

https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100168711
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-16-2013, 01:55 AM
adrianchurchill adrianchurchill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6
adrianchurchill has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aschuyler View Post
It depends on the patch/service pack/feature pack, but It's always best to check the release notes of the patch you are installing. MM service packs are installed from the MAS desktop and the MSS web interface.

https://downloads.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100168711
Thanks for your response. The problem is not with activating the service pack on the MAS but getting the file onto the MAS through System Platform.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-16-2013, 06:49 AM
sheasley sheasley is offline
Member
.
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 8
sheasley has 11 reputation points
Default

Hi Adrian,

If you upload the MAS patch with System Platform SMI, it is not 'on the MAS' and not accessible from the MAS directly.

The best way to copy a patch to the MAS is to enable the "drives" Local resource before using Remote Desktop Connection. Before making a connection with RDC, click the Options button and then the Local Resources tab. Under the Local Devices and Resources, click the More button and enable the Drives resource. After you make a connection to the MAS and open Windows Explorer, your C drive will be mapped if you expand My Computer and you can copy and paste files to/from it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-17-2013, 03:22 AM
adrianchurchill adrianchurchill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6
adrianchurchill has 10 reputation points
Solution Confirmed

Quote:
Originally Posted by sheasley View Post

The best way to copy a patch to the MAS is to enable the "drives" Local resource before using Remote Desktop Connection. Before making a connection with RDC, click the Options button and then the Local Resources tab. Under the Local Devices and Resources, click the More button and enable the Drives resource. After you make a connection to the MAS and open Windows Explorer, your C drive will be mapped if you expand My Computer and you can copy and paste files to/from it.
That's done the trick. Thanks very much for your assistance.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.