Avaya Support Forums  

Go Back   Avaya Support Forums > IP Telephony and Convergence

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2011, 01:39 AM
gfktechtkob gfktechtkob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 9
gfktechtkob has 10 reputation points
Default Issue in Firmware 3.1 SP2 for 96xx Send-calls button

Hello,

just installed 3.1 Service Pack 2 on my 9650 and 9640G. Since install of SP2 the send-calls button which is right of the Redial button will not work anymore.
Also i have still the moon icon instead of Light-off.

Can somebody confirm the issues or is there anything new that must be configured now???

cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2011, 03:17 AM
ucjt7tv ucjt7tv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
ucjt7tv has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,
Use the Idlefeatures in 46xxsetting.txt File.
SET IDLEFEATURES "1000,35"
And after Phonereboot it works!

Regads
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-11-2011, 04:30 AM
gfktechtkob gfktechtkob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 9
gfktechtkob has 10 reputation points
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ucjt7tv View Post
Hi,
Use the Idlefeatures in 46xxsetting.txt File.
SET IDLEFEATURES "1000,35"
And after Phonereboot it works!

Regads
That worked but can only be an workaround, because with SP1 this was working without idlefeatures configured in 46xxsettings.txt.

I think a customer is not happy about to reboot all his IP Phones to get thsi back working.

cheers
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-11-2011, 05:53 AM
ucjt7tv ucjt7tv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
ucjt7tv has 10 reputation points
Default

I know this-->So you must open a Ticket!

regards
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-14-2011, 09:32 AM
haugc haugc is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
haugc has 10 reputation points
Default

Thanks for the info, where is the list that tells what features are defined by changing the SET IDLEFEATURES?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-02-2011, 09:26 PM
ucjt7tv ucjt7tv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
ucjt7tv has 10 reputation points
Default

Hi,
https://support.avaya.com/css/P8/documents/100068659

start page 117
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-05-2012, 11:48 AM
tirona tirona is offline
Aspiring Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
tirona has 10 reputation points
Talking

This is a know issue with the Avaya firmware you will need to download and install the following patch: = https://support.avaya.com/downloads/...roductId=P0553

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:17 PM.

This Forum is provided solely for the use and convenience of Avaya customers and partners. Use of the Forum is subject to the Terms and Use and Privacy Statement found at www.avaya.com. No other use is permitted. The Forum including all content posted is “AS IS” and Avaya expressly disclaims all warranties and/or guarantees as to its accuracy, reliability, usefulness, quality or non-infringement of intellectual property. Avaya reserves the right to remove any content posted on the Forum at any time and for whatever reason.

Avaya will not be liable for any content posted on this Forum, including, without limitation, any errors or omissions or for any losses or damages of any kind incurred as a result of use or reliance on any content, regardless of its origin.

You expressly understand and agree that you assume all risks associated with use or reliance on this content.